We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place to Stay - Very Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Place to Stay - Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Pros

- Very, Very Helpful Staff. Tracey led the way here and was helpful during every stage of our short 2 day stay here. Even calling our room to inform us that there was a beautiful sunset if we wanted to go and see it!
- Amazing rooms. We stayed in a deluxe villa, which was packed with great features (check their website for details)
- Great value. Now we got a 'wet-season' price, which was offered to us in the slower period for Broome, but we still got a much better room for only a fraction more in price, compared to resorts that were right on Cable Beach.
- Very well maintained pool and gardens. The gardens in particular made you feel like you were in Bali - very authentic indeed!
- Included WiFi

Cons

Non to speak of - job well done guys!

I highly recommend Bali High Resort. Now keep in mind that we were there at the low season, so there might not be the same 'Rolls Royce' service in peak season, but I don't think it will be far off!

Room Tip: There is an excellent Spa on Site too - well worth checking out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FootFalcon31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali H, Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back to Broome soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    95
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
53
214
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
447 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed in a Deluxe Studio for 6 nights over Easter. On my first visit to the bathroom I saw something moving out of the corner of my eye - a gorgeous green frog was swimming in the toilet bowl. Not sure what to do, I rang Reception and the girl calmly explained just to flush the toilet a few times and it should move elsewhere. It stayed for about 36 hours then headed off to a vacant room I suppose.That said, the room was lovely, extremely clean and was serviced each day. The gardens around the complex are tropical and well maintained and the pool with its large shade cloth was a great area to cool off. The mandi shower outside was great to clean off the beach sand but I preferred showering indoors, which isn't an option with the Studios.
The weather changed in the 6 days we were there, from really hot and humid to a drier cooler heat, so come later in April and into May for the best weather. The sea temperature is warm at this time also, but cools down in June / July.
We wanted to fly to the Bungle Bungles and take a helicopter flight over the beehives, but the service was not available yet (too early in the season) so we took the Horizontal Falls Tour instead which was amazing.
For location close to the beach and ocean views the only place to stay in Cable Beach is at the Cable Beach Club, but they do not offer rooms with a kitchen and BBQ, so if self catering is required Bali Hai is a place to consider. The beach is a good 10 minute hot walk over the dunes, unless you go very early in the morning, so we appreciated the pool which was never busy. All in all we had a great stay at the Bali Hai.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet request a room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadamJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliHaiResort, Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time at the Bali Hai Resort & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Really happy with the Bali Hai. Stayed there four nights over Easter having based our choice on the reviews here.
We were upgraded to a Deluxe Studio room (which never happens to us!) Spent a lot of time taking it easy in the room and around the pool - the outdoor mandi shower is pretty special too.
Broome is split by the airport into the main town area and the Cable Beach Precinct where many of the resorts are, including Bali Hai. It is a bit awkward if you're heading into town and don't have a car but there is public transport. For taxis try Pearl Town or Chinatown first, Broome Taxis are terrible - they just don't turn up - left us waiting for 45 minutes. The buses are pretty good and stop right out front - they're your best bet.
The beach is a few hundred metres away and there is a general store and the Diver's Tavern pub and bottle shop at the end of the street which is pretty handy.
This is one of the smaller luxury resorts on the Cable Beach side of town which gives it a quiet and intimate feel. It's beautifully designed. The villas and gardens divide the grounds into small areas. It's so quiet. The carpark is secluded from the resort along the beach side of the grounds so that there isn't any of the car noise you get where people are coming and going at all hours.
There is no restaurant in the resort but there are plenty nearby at Pinctada and various other resorts. We bought a few of the frozen meals available from reception just for convenience sake. They're supplied by a local restaurant called Ra Ra's and they're actually really great.
Had a massage in the spa too and yeah, can't complain there either!
The locals love this place too. We spoke with three different people who raved about it - it's a town favorite in the off-season apparently and that says a lot.
We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rnevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliHaiResort, Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I am a Broome local the family and I needed some time out to relax. We decided to stay at the Bali Hai, we stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was spacious and comfortable the kids loved having their own tv up stairs. I would highly recommend this accommodation to families and couples. Word of warning if you don't like lizards and frogs choose a room with an indoor bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliHaiResort, Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to the Bali Hai Resort & Spa soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I chose the Bali Hai based on reviews here, and I want to thank the people who took the time to write them. I happily received a free upgrade to a deluxe studio which was large, beautiful, comfortable beyond words and functional in every way. The suite is split level with the bedroom area raised a few steps above the sitting room, kitchen and vast bathroom that looks out onto the mandi shower garden. It feels every bit as luxurious as it looks. The locally-made Hidden Valley soaps are divine, and I was delighted to find I could buy them at the shop in the airport. The free wifi was also very welcome. While there's no restaurant within the complex, the studio is set up for self-catering with a full kitchen leading onto a lovely outdoor barbecue area. Food is available at a pub nearby which I didn't try, and a couple of other more up-market bars near the beach, a 10-minute walk away, that were good. The grounds of the resort are lush and well tended, and I had a lovely swim in the gorgeous pool after a night out with friends and again in the early morning. I felt indulged and refreshed after my brief stay and can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindo7766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliHaiResort, Manager at Bali Hai Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.8 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
46.1 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
4.0 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#7 of 11 in Broome
284 reviews
4.1 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Hai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Hai Resort & Spa

Property: Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Address: 6 Murray Rd, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broome
#3 Spa Hotel in Broome
#3 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,654 - ₹ 21,063
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Hai Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter the lush tropical gardens of the Bali Hai Resort & Spa, and it only takes you a few minutes to sense that you have chosen a unique experience. The self contained Asian-influenced villas celebrate Broome’s multicultural character, whilst offering privacy, courtyards, and the luxury of showering under the stars in your private open air “Mandi” bathroom.Nestled in the natural tropical surrounds of the Bali Hai Resort lies the unique Bali Hai Day Spa where you’re offered an exclusive range of health and beauty therapies that are as unique as the Australian outback and as exotic as the island of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Hai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Hai Hotel Broome
Bali Hai Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing