We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“locals choice.”
Review of Dragonfly Cafe

Dragonfly Cafe
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Broome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located in the area known as Chinatown. Phone number is +61 8 9192 32222. Closed for the wet season but I understand they will re-open on 11 April 2011. Best coffee in town!
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“locals choice.”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I live an hour away- this is where i always go for good food when I'm in town.

Helpful?
2 Thank loveflashpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    161
    33
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to sit and watch Broome society.”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This could be a goldmine, just needs tweaking......the time taken between ordering and receiving food is much to long, prices are (as in the rest of Broome) far to high. The BIG compensation is sitting and watching the rest of Broome whilst waiting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denroncollections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I can say enough about this place”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I love the coffee, the food and the staff are why i go there nearly every morning when im back home in broome on break

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cruizinround1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City of the 12 month summer, OZ
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food and watch the world go by”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

really enjoyed the food - sat on the verandah under a fan and in the seabreeze - watched the world go by - and the aircraft fly in overhead - a great place to Chillax.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank debeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Looks like the place to be- shame it isnt”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

This looks like just the best cafe to be at when in town however the coffee, food and service is just plain.
They went to take my order and then started to have a converstaion with the other staff so let me stand there for 5 mins until the finished. The coffee was cold when we finally got it and we were 1 of only 3 tables in the place and the prices are high. This cafe has such potential in Broome and it is run like a school tuckshop charging 5 star prices.
If they every get their act together it would be great

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank C3Lpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragonfly Cafe also viewed

Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Dragonfly Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing