We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average meal”
Review of Wharf Restaurant

Wharf Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 70 Restaurants in Broome
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Wharf Restaurant was first established in 1995 in Derby, WA, with a Second Wharf opening in Broome in 2000. At the end of a 20 year lease at the Wharfs original port location, the Wharf is now located in the beautiful Cable Beach area. Bringing you the Kimberley's finest local seafood for over 25 years, from a perfectly grilled piece of local Barramundi to a flavoursome chilli mudcrab, the Wharf Restaurant is supplied direct by our local commercial fishermen. The Wharf will ensure a memorable seafood experience with bold unpretentious serves of quality seafood - served simply - showcasing the product itself. Casual ambience, Counter service, Beautiful Bar & Wine list to complement your seafood experience
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Very basic meal for an above average price. Popular location and pleasant at,osmosphere. Would not recommend

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kylieo405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2021

We were a little hesitant going after reading some other reviews but headed there anyway. Firstly we went to their old location at The Wharf as we somehow picked up some old information off the web but got to the right location in Cable Beach in the end. We sat outside at high tables and ordered oysters and lobster. Both were delicious. Yes pricing is a little high but who cares we’re in Broome after all ... lunch was good, atmosphere good and friendly staff. We’d go again. 5 stars ⭐️

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank SharonTweedHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharf, Owner at Wharf Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Glad to hear you found us! Great to hear you enjoyed your meals and Thanks for taking the time to leave a review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Great afternoon spent eating half priced oysters at wharf restaurant
Oyster were amazing and staff great as well
You have to order and Pay at the counter but overall our group had a great afternoon and will definitely be back

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank R6230CJjenniferj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharf, Owner at Wharf Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2021

Great to Hear! Thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

This restaurant has relocated from the Broome Port to Cable Beach. We had previously eaten at the Tapt Wine Bar, which was located in this building and which was great, but unfortunately, the experience of eating in its successor was really like eating in a cafeteria, where finesse was sadly lacking. Firstly, we had to go up to the bar to place and pay for our order before we'd even eaten it. The food and wine were dumped on the table, which doesn't engender any ambience. This may be due to a shortage of wait staff, but the service could have been managed better. The Crab spring rolls and the scallops, which we had for our starters, were delicious. The mussels and the barramundi curry were unfortunately just average. I hope that its service and modus operandi improves soon as its food deserves better support.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Houlihan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

Very disappointed after being recommended we found this restaurant over rated and over priced
The fish served as barramundi was thin and overcooked and didn't look like Barramundi at all
To pay nearly $40 for pathetic fish and rice or chips on a plate with no sauce or salad is a joke
A side salad was an extra $15 and also a let down
This chef is out of touch with standards of today
Would definitely not return there
For proper Barramundi at a good price go to Matzos or the Oaks hotel

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Z4635YEgillianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wharf Restaurant also viewed

 
Broome, Kimberley Region
Broome, Kimberley Region
 

Been to Wharf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.