We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 138
US$ 126
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 143
US$ 140
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crown Promenade Perth(Burswood)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
US$ 159
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 115
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Sebel East Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 132
US$ 119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Perth Langley(Perth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 143
US$ 100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
11
14
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
14
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonga styledusty drivegreat stopcamp kitchenroad houseoutbackfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We were suprised by the friedly athmopshere there deep in the Outback. Over nicht we had a slow puncture and while having breakfast Alan fixed the problem in his exzellent garage. Everywhere you could feel the female hand of Serena.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Raimund P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlBunjy, Manager at Tjukayirla Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback :) Enjoy Australia :) Al & Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

There are only a few places where a person can really feel at home, Al and Serrina make sure that this is the experience. the rooms were clean the food was good and the silence and serenity soothing . When we needed to get to Laverton for a day they lent us their truck , Fire wood was alway available for that nightly sit around with a cup of tea.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muhanad_Adv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Definitely worth pressing on with a few more kms to reach this little oasis in the desert. Great facilities and very well kept surrounds. Very pleasant and peaceful compared to some of the other options along this road! Handy camp kitchen and tv room too.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlBunjy, Manager at Tjukayirla Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thanks Jane! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review :) Cheers, Serena & Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We happily arrived at Tjukayirla after a long and dusty drive. The managers were helpful and friendly and we had a relaxing overnight stay on our powered site. We made good use of the camp kitchen and enjoyed lovely hot showers.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalkakarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlBunjy, Manager at Tjukayirla Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words! we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Serena & Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Myself and a couple of girlfriends arrived about 6:30 at night after hours, Serena & Al the managers are a delight, Serena made us feel at home and couldn't do enough for us, she wanted to know if we needed anything from the roadhouse before we settled into our accommodation. Basic but well equipped very clean and tidy, we had a room with bunks plus a single with kitchenette. Showers are hot. The whole park is lovely and clean with fire pits, wood supplied. Everything you need for a great stay. I would not hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews