We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and clean”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Western Australia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tjukayirla Roadhouse
Ranked #196 of 556 Western Australia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Lovely clean roadhouse with a good selection of foods - fresh and prepared (considering its isolation). Very friendly service both times that we visited.

The second time we stayed in the non-powered camping. Lovely area. Amazing clean showers with lots of added touches (pegs and baskets and washing machine in the locked ladies amenities). A box for adding old clothes to be donated to locals who need them was very thoughtful and great for us as our youngest had grown out of several items during our trip. Great to know that they were going to a worthy cause.

The open-sided camp kitchen had everything - including tea towels and a coits set. Large communal fireplace would have been fun to use if we weren't so tired.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The camping area is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KyKPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZooRoadhouse, Manager at Tjukayirla Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback :) We thank you for noticing the little touches we put in place to make life easier for our guests and are really glad you found them useful. Many thanks, Al & Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We were suprised by the friedly athmopshere there deep in the Outback. Over nicht we had a slow puncture and while having breakfast Alan fixed the problem in his exzellent garage. Everywhere you could feel the female hand of Serena.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Raimund P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlBunjy, Manager at Tjukayirla Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback :) Enjoy Australia :) Al & Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

There are only a few places where a person can really feel at home, Al and Serrina make sure that this is the experience. the rooms were clean the food was good and the silence and serenity soothing . When we needed to get to Laverton for a day they lent us their truck , Fire wood was alway available for that nightly sit around with a cup of tea.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Muhanad_Adv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Definitely worth pressing on with a few more kms to reach this little oasis in the desert. Great facilities and very well kept surrounds. Very pleasant and peaceful compared to some of the other options along this road! Handy camp kitchen and tv room too.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlBunjy, Manager at Tjukayirla Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thanks Jane! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review :) Cheers, Serena & Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We happily arrived at Tjukayirla after a long and dusty drive. The managers were helpful and friendly and we had a relaxing overnight stay on our powered site. We made good use of the camp kitchen and enjoyed lovely hot showers.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalkakarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlBunjy, Manager at Tjukayirla Roadhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words! we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Serena & Al

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Western Australia hotels
0.0 km away
The Wickepin Hotel and Harvest Cafe
0.0 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,435 reviews
0.0 km away
Seashells Mandurah
Seashells Mandurah
#1 of 7 in Mandurah
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Kendenup Lodge and Cottages
0.0 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
134 reviews
0.0 km away
RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tjukayirla Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tjukayirla Roadhouse

Address: Great Central Road, Western Australia, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 556 B&Bs / Inns in Western Australia
Price Range: ₹ 2,551 - ₹ 8,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A remote roadhouse servicing the Great Central Road, 300km East of Laverton. We have ensuite rooms, kitchenette rooms and backpacker rooms as well as caravan/camping facilities. The roadhouse stocks basic grocery items, cool drinks, ice creams and snacks. We are famous for the Tjuka burger, our hospitality and our clean facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tjukayirla Roadhouse Australia/Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing