We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always impressive”

Il Bacaro Cucina e Bar
Ranked #13 of 5,205 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Excellent as always - great combinations of flavours, textures and techniques.

Impressive wine list, attentive but unobtrusive service - works very well to provide a very enjoyable experience !

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neddie911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal here. There is not much on the menu for vegetarians but the quality of what there is is high. The fish options are good too. The staff are helpful and attentive. Dark and intimate décor. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 509daniellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We went here on Wednesday evening and made a booking over the phone and received a call back confirming, which was very nice.
I had the pork with pesto and raspberry and it was simply delicious. Fine dining at its best.
My son had the goat which was certainly prepared to perfection but just had an unpleasant taste. We are not goat eaters and have had it before. It was just our taste that did not align with this dish rather than any problem with the food.
I would still highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for fine dining in Melbourne.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ColinP336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

A great dining experience. Great luxury and relaxing atmosphere. Food was excellent. Customer service was very good also.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alicegrey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We have been going here for more than a decade and it never disappoints. The food is fantastic and the service is a delight. All topped off which some French champagne it is a great meal

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank infernopromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Bacaro Cucina e Bar also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Il Bacaro Cucina e Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing