We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and services”
Review of Kri Kri

Kri Kri
Ranked #328 of 4,649 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chinatown
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Jes was a gem and we had a great night with good food and service. Will be back again. Food was delivered quickly

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank vtnaught64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2018

Set on the eastern end of Little Bourke St is nestles amongst numerous restaurants but its greek style food is magnificence. We went with the Banquet - there are 2 to choose from. There are many traditional and some greek tweaking on other dishes. The dips were excellent. smooth, smokey, tasty and the flat break deliciously fried. The fried cheese was delicious and the meats - especially the lamb was just beautiful. Desert was basic baclava served with cream and ice-cream but it is one of my favourite. Plate sharing is the specialty and is very traditional for green food. The wine list was good with some good drinking Greek wines to choose from and although not cheap were good quality. Great to go to with a group of friends but intimate enough for just 2. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fuzz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Arrived at 645 pm and the service was so bad three of us gave each other a manicure for something to do. Left 3 hours later without waiting for the banquet desert... the only thing that arrived promptly was the bill. The banquet contained no vegetables or salad, or if it did, they didn't arrive- not even an olive? In a Greek restaurant?? Please!

The food that did arrive (dips, eventually some calamari, an overcooked grilled prawn each and then a long time later, various meats) was generally good. We were given a free bottle of wine at one stage because of the delay, but we were probably over the whole experience by then.
The final annoyance was doing an internet search for KRI KRI later and finding a Groupon Coupon for a 59 % discount for exactly the meal we were supposed to have.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pittosporum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Attended with some Wurm colleagues for a farewell on Friday lunchtime. Place was busy and service was slow. While the food was great it took about 2 hours for them to serve the banquet out. Had to have the dessert put in boxes to take away.

I would order a la carte if time limited during the week for lunch.

Plenty of gluten free options.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We came here for a Groupon special which was 10 courses of Mezzes with a glass of wine each for $59.00 for a couple - yes good value.
We really enjoyed the food, well the first 5 dishes that came out. We then waited for over an hour with no food or drink while staff were busy with other tables. The restaurant seemed understaffed even though we saw at least 6 staff on the night. In the end I had to stand up to get someone to come to our table and ask for more food as we were ready to just leave. The last couple of dishes came out all on one plate and were not quite what the menu had said but that was okay as it was good food. Then another long wait where we just told staff we wanted to leave so they packed 'dessert' for us - two pieces balaclava.
It was not just our table that suffered a lack of service, two tables next to us were also rolling their eyes and were over the waiting.
Kri Kri you are letting down your great food with poor service, such a shame.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelwithlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kri Kri also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Kri Kri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing