We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal place for a visit to Melbourne”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Comfy day bed - Honey Apartment One Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Comfy day bed - Honey Apartment One
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Bedroom 2 - Honey Apartment One
Bedroom 2 - Honey Apartment One
All bedrooms have full windows with double glazing - Honey Apartment One
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Welcome home - Honey Apartment One
New york style in Melbourne - Honey Apartment One
Bedroom 1 - Honey Apartment One
Bathroom - Honey Apartment One
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Living Room - Honey Apartment One
Free WiFi - Honey Apartment One
A kitchen with a view - Honey Apartment One
Kitchen - Honey Apartment One
Come home to quality furniture - Honey Apartment One
View down Flinders Lane - Honey Apartment One
Floorplan - Honey Apartment One
The Building, Art Deco style  - Honey Apartment One
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary G
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An ideal place for a visit to Melbourne”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I were delighted with the apartment, where we stayed for five weeks. It was comfortable and a perfect location for walkers in a very walkable city. Kirsten was most helpful throughout our visit. Our only recommendation, for those staying more than a few days (i.e., want to cook and eat in) is that the kitchen equipment and supplies could be a bit more generous, and we couldn't serve more than 4 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheviandK...
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Girls weekend”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Just wanted to say a huge thankyou for helping make our stay in Melbourne fantastic! We came over for a girls weekend to enjoy the city, shop and sight see, we found the apartment bright, fresh, comfortable, amazingly central with nice personal touches and in a quiet complex in the city centre UNBELIEVABLE again thankyou cant wait to stay again next time! Siobhan and Kristy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Personal greeting from Kirsten
Liked least: I didnt stay long enough!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisso29
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My second home...”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I've been staying with Kirstin at the Honey Apartments during the Comedy Festival for more than ten years now, and I've only ever stayed somewhere else when I couldn't get this apartment. Apartment 1 has become my second home, and it's the perfect place to stay for a longer trip to Melbourne.

The location is perfect - there's two decent sized supermarkets and a handful of smaller ones in easy walking distance. There's a 7-11 over the road for anything you need right now, whatever the time, and you can get to virtually any tram line or the trains in less than five minutes. Flinders Lane is full of fantastic little shops, cafes and restaurants, and it's a great place to just wander, as well as being a quick way to get to Queen St or Swanston St.

It's also an area where I've always felt safe, even coming home at ridiculous hours of the night after a festival show. The police are two blocks away, and there's never been any trouble that we've seen. Having the security door on the apartment building adds an extra element of safety. It's pretty quiet around there at night anyway, though.

The apartment itself is perfect - I'd offer to buy it if I could afford it! Two bedrooms, one bathroom, a neat little kitchen and laundry. I love being able to stock the fridge and not have to eat out every meal during a longer stay, and having the laundry makes packing so much easier. The lounge/dining area is a pleasant place to hang out, and, unlike a hotel, you're not sitting on someone's bed while you do.

Speaking of beds - the single in the corner of the main room is so comfortable, one of my friends kept saying she wanted to take it home with her. I can't say I blame her - the beds are comfy and the bedding is ample for cold nights, with extra quilts and blankets supplied.

Kirstin and her family keep the place in great shape, and they're always fantastically helpful, before, during and even after the stay. One year, my flight was cancelled, delaying me in Sydney, and Kirstin was a great help, letting one of the friends who was staying with me (and had flown down earlier) collect the apartment key. They've come around to change lightbulbs for us (halogens are difficult), arranged repairs on short notice, and let me check out late when my flight wasn't leaving till later in the day and they didn't have anyone else checking in that day.

It's a great place for a group of friends, or for two couples, and it'd be great for a family, too. Smaller groups, I'd send next door to apartment two :) Honey Apartments really give you the feeling of living in the city, not just staying there, and I hope to be back there next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, city-living feel.
Liked least: n/a - it's all great :)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honey Apartment 301 was our home away from home.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Honey Apartment 301, was the perfect place for our stay while our Year 9 girls attended City Cite. We felt at home for the whole 9 nights arriving from the country and not knowing Melbourne very well at all. Location was a short walk to everywhere we needed to go. Perfect layout for all of us with plenty of room, comfy beds, great kitchen, full sized fridge and laundry facilities. There were so many places to eat and shop, close by. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back. Kirstin was very welcoming and kept in contact with us with lots of helpful information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, apartment layout, comfy beds and we felt safe.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
It was such a pleasure to have yourself and your girls stay at Honey Apartments, it makes you realise how wonderful Melbourne is!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KXB_08
Bethesda, MD
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Rental, Perfect Location. Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Rented this 2 bedroom apartment in city center Melbourne. The location was perfect. We went for the Australian Open and the apartment was a 1 mile walk to the Open Grounds, or 1 block to the tram and the grounds were just a few stops down. For the days we weren't at tennis, the apartment is perfectly located 1 block from the tram, a short walk to the laneways (great shops and restaurants), the river, the art museum and Botanical Gardens.

The property owner was very nice, extremely helpful and full of advice for our trip.

The apartment itself was nicely set up bedrooms on opposite sides of a open dining/living area with kitchen. LOVED our stay, wish it could have been longer.

One caution if you are a sensitive sleeper, you may need earplugs for when the city wakes up in the morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, apartment set up & decor, price, customer service.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
What a lovely review, thank you so much!
It is always so lovely to hear how much people enjoy Honey Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing