We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 236
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Priceline
US$ 236
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Langham Official
US$ 237
US$ 198
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/21
Booking.comUS$ 236
Hotels.comUS$ 236
Trip.comUS$ 237
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,021)
Filter reviews
7,283 results
Traveller rating
5,449
1,199
391
125
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,449
1,199
391
125
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews melba restaurant chocolate fountain aria bar yarra river the club lounge beautiful hotel high tea turn down service south bank corner room valet parking five star hotel buffet breakfast arts centre flinders street station old world charm crown casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 7,283 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Great service and overall experience. After a recent poor experience at Crown we returned to The Langham and did not regret it. Room was a little tired but that was more than offset by the comfy bed, overall ambiance and excellent service.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
1  Thank JohnnyP888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langham Melbourne, Owner at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear JohnnyP888,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at The Langham, Melbourne.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed many aspects of the hotel, specifically the service you received. Your feedback and comments have been passed on to our departments so that they may be shared with all of our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable visit.

With best regards,

The Langham, Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

The facilities were great and a lovely view of the Yarra however the staff where condescending and unprofessional right from the very start of checking in.
I am heavily tattooed and I'm aware people judge me which i have no issue with as this is a clear refection of their character not mine, however I would bet I earn 3 time the amount of money than the rude gentlemen that checked me in and he had the audacity to look down on my wife and I by checking the room was paid for before we booked in and conducted himself in a condescending manner.
we ordered ice to our room which took 2 follow up calls before we received it 45min later.
Unfortunately the only staff that were welcoming and polite was the door man on our departure.
We will definitely look at alternative accommodation to stay at next time.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
2  Thank dallasbeechey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt Sharpe, Guest Services / Front Office at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Dear dallasbeechey,

Greetings from The Langham, Melbourne.

I would like start by thanking you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the wider TripAdvisor community.

At The Langham, Melbourne, we pride ourselves on our service ethos, a philosophy built on cultivating genuine interactions and connecting from the heart with our guests. It is with this in mind, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies that you were made to feel anything less than special during your time in residence.

With relation to your check-in experience, please rest assured our Front Desk Attendants confirm the reservation payment status for all bookings along with an additional ancillary payment method, regardless of guest aesthetic or attire. That being said, it appears evident that on this occasion our confirmation of payment may not have come across as intended. As such, I have since shared your comments with the colleague who assisted you upon arrival and I am confident this will remain an isolated incident.

With relation to the delay in receiving your ice, please once again accept our apologies. I have shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage Services Manager who will liaise directly with our Room Service department to prevent any future recurrence.

On a lighter note, it is delightful to read you enjoyed our facilities, view and locale. I have also shared your kind words with our Doorman who was pleased to learn he left you with a positive impression.

Should you find yourself wishing to give us a second chance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. It would be my pleasure to personally assist you.

Warm Regards,


Matt Sharpe
Assistant Front Office Manager
+6138696 8888
matt.sharpe@langhamhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Such a beautiful hotel - classy but down to earth at the same time. Friendly staff and great service. The location is fantastic, with numerous bars and restaurants at the doorstep..but the rooms were super quiet. We'll be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank daisy336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langham Melbourne, Owner at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear daisy336,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at The Langham, Melbourne.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed many aspects of the hotel. Your comments have been passed on to our departments so that they may be shared with all of our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay.

With best regards,

The Langham, Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

Wonderful brunch had at the Aria Bar today. Excellent customer service and delicious cocktails and nibbles. Access was stress free using Wilson Parking Voucher underneath Langham itself with a short stroll to the bar.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joffa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langham Melbourne, Owner at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Joffa S,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor following your visit to The Langham, Melbourne.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience at Aria Bar & Lounge. Your feedback and comments have been passed on to our departments so that they may be shared with all of our colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable visit.

With best regards,

The Langham, Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Fabulous hotel - within walking distance to trains, restaurants and shops as well as the Art Gallery. The hotel was first class. It was very comfortable and clean. All COVID restrictions were strictly adhered to by the staff making us feel safe.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
3  Thank 332louise56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langham Melbourne, Owner at The Langham, Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear Louise,

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at The Langham, Melbourne.

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and enjoyed many aspects of the hotel. Your feedback and comments have been passed on to our departments so that they may be shared with all of our colleagues .

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another memorable visit.

With best regards,

The Langham, Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews