We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves its number 1 rating”
Review of The Langham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Langham
Ranked #5 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NSW Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deserves its number 1 rating”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We spent 5 nights here and I can only think of positive things to say about the experience. The hotel is in a fantastic central location, staff are wonderful, lovely rooms - everything was top class. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,091
    932
    294
    84
    70
See reviews for
856
2,711
287
921
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This was wonderful, we stayed for our anniversary and they sent us gateau with Happy Anniversary up to our room. Cant fault anything, a true 5 star hotel, the staff were amazing and so helpful.
One bad point was dinner at the weekend. They do 2 sittings and we chose the 8.30, when we went down it was chaos with people queuing and milling about. We were shoulderred out of the way by someone determined to make it into the queue before us. We decided to have room service instead and cancelled our reservation. We were very dissappointed.
Other than that it was perfect and I would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Riverfront with 2 aspects is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janmaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The hotel staff where so friendly. We stayed in the grand club room which included club lounge access... Well worth the extra $$. We would definitly stay at the Langham again in Melbourne and would consider other Langham hotels and resorts.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bsred616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I stayed at the langham only one night just to see what it was like . The following night i stayed at my usual haunt , i must say i didn't want to leave . I have booked another trip to melbourne in december and will be very excited to return to the langham .The rooms are a good size . The bathroom is lovely and really practical ,no crazy shower that you need a manual to work !!!The lobby is stunning and the breakfast was fantastic , so much choice . The staff are so lovely, friendly and helpful . Can't speak highly enough of this hotel .

Room Tip: I would opt for a front room with veiw of the yarra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandyjane2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in the King deluxe room for a romantic weekend. it was gorgeous! Everyone is very friendly and just helpful. Buffet is delicious and this hotel is central to all the best places in the city. If you plan to stay here treat yourself to the Lobby and have a few drinks while listening to the musician.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#3 of 160 in Melbourne
2,290 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#7 of 160 in Melbourne
2,646 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#12 of 160 in Melbourne
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
1,028 reviews
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#30 of 160 in Melbourne
7,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham

Property: The Langham
Address: 1 Southgate Ave, Melbourne, Victoria 3006, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,688 - ₹ 25,855
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham 5*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Langham, Melbourne Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing