We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
107
79
16
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
79
16
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crown casino bedroom apartment city road large fridge freezer washer dryer these apartments south bank double glazing on the windows st kilda pool and gym full kitchen tram stop split system three bedroom main bathroom minute walk queen size
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018

4 adults in a 2bdrm 2bthrm apartment. Very spacious and clean. We were on the 28th floor and it was very quiet. There are 3 lifts so not much waiting. Check-in was easy - very friendly. We were early, they held our luggage while we went to the races for the day and we picked up the keys when we returned at 6.30pm. The room had everything we needed and a beautiful view over the city. Plenty of seating in the room for 4 adults. Kitchen was clean, large fridge, plenty of crockery etc. There is a Woolies next door for all the essentials. Walking distance to Southbank restaurants, Flinders st train station and the Casino. The only thing - the 2nd bedroom is quite small and a bit stuffy.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chilix16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments MP Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Chilix16,

Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at MP Deluxe. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our properties to be quiet and that you enjoyed your view from the 28th floor. We also appreciate your feedback about our convenient location and the spaciousness of the living and kitchen areas.

Again, thanks for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.

Warm regards,

Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

My second stay here in a year. The location can’t be beat for getting to crown and it’s a quick 20 minutes from the airport. The room was noisier this time, was on the 20th floor but the traffic noise was pretty loud as the room faced the road (and a construction site)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gryphon1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments MP Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Gryphon1403,
Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at MP Deluxe. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our convenient location.
We appreciate your feedback about the traffic noise, next time we can try and place you in an apartment that may not be as exposed to noise.
Again, thanks for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.
Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Accidentally booked tonight's date instead of later in the week when booking online.
I realised my mistake immediately and called to try and change the date. They would not change the date. Would not give me a refund. Would not give me a partial refund. Would not even give me a credit for a future stay.

Completely understand there are standard policies, but customer service should always come first.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Dominic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Apartment was clean and tidy.
Not to far from transport.
3rd lift wasn’t working so some days took a long time to get a lift.
The apartment was in walking distance to The Crown Complex, restaurants in South Melbourne and the Entertainment Centre. You could also walk easily to the DFO at South Wharf.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments MP Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Rebecca M,
Thanks for leaving your review following your recent stay with us at MP Deluxe. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our apartments to be clean and tidy and in a convenient location. I appreciate your feedback about the lift issue and could understand how this would have been frustrating whilst it was being rectified.
Again, thanks for providing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.
Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a friend’s birthday.
The 2 bedroom room is a great price and perfect size for 4 adults. The view out of the master bedroom was amazing. We were facing the bay side.
Check in and out was easy. Walking distance to Crown Casino, we walked there multiple times a day!
Also a Metro Woolies just outside the entrance so hand for food. A few bottle shops around the corner/ up the road.
Would stay here again.! It is also on the bus route from the airport, super quick and easy to get on the bus and only $35 return ticket. It’s a big red bus, can’t remember the name. Don’t catch a cab! With traffic it will cost you!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vanessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments MP Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Vanessa A,
Wow! Thank you for providing a glowing five star review of your recent stay with us, it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to MP Deluxe! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback, it helps us continue to deliver an outstanding guest experience.
I am so thrilled to read that you rated your stay with us so highly! It's great to read that you found your apartment to be ideally located for your weekend away and that you enjoyed the amazing views. The big red bus you refer to is the SKybus airport shuttle service that runs express from the airport to Southbank, it is quick, convenient and cost effective.
Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments when you’re next in town.
Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews