We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
107
79
16
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
79
16
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crown casino bedroom apartment city road large fridge freezer washer dryer these apartments south bank double glazing on the windows st kilda pool and gym full kitchen tram stop split system three bedroom main bathroom minute walk queen size
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Spacious 2 room apartment was appreciated after a full 24 hours of travel. Full Kitchen and laundry in the apartment. Comfortable beds. At check-in Guest services was very friendly and helpful. WiFi was the best I have seen in my travels abroad. City location is good with airport shuttle across the street, small grocery store next door. Melbourne has free public transit so very easy to get around without a car. Botanical Gardens are close and within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenMT1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my time here (7 nights) the location is amazing. You have a supermarket connected to the building, the crown is a few minutes walk away, it was pretty much only a 10 minute drive from anywhere we went (docklands, St Kilda, QVM etc) the bed was really comfortable, aircon was great, the view was nice, my only issue was our washing machine didn’t work we called someone and they said they would be getting it fixed ASAP, we waited and waited and no one came so we called again to let them know we were going out and to not worry about it, we arrived back to try apartments around 9.15pm to find that the maintenance worker still came in, that was fine but we found out he actually had put a load of washing on for us, and left a note saying when we got home to give him a call and he will let us know how to open it, well we called but because it was 9.15 at night he didn’t answer, we then tried to call the reception but they leave at 8pm and there was no after hours number to call, so we were left with our wet clothing stuck in the washing machine we had check out the next morning so we started to stress out because no one was helping us, so we texted the number the maintenance guy left and explained we couldn’t open the door, our clothes were wet and we had check out in the morning, he responded saying he was done work for the day and we could call someone at 8:30 in the morning. We managed to get our clothes out of the washing machine even though the machine was still locked, and we had to hang all of our washing everywhere in the room and of course in the morning it still wasn’t dry but we had to check out so we had to pack the soaking wet clothing in our car for the 9 hour drive back to South Coast NSW. There was just a huge communication error here, I don’t think he should have put our washing on then refused to let us know how to fix it. But besides that I did enjoy my time there a lot.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PhoebeFoye10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Had a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights while coming to Melbourne to see Ed Sheeran and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a 2 Bedroom / 2 bathroom apartment on the 24th Floor - especially handy with two twenty something girls with us !!. Easy check in, easy check out and held our bags on the final day as we had an early evening flight. Lifts can sometimes be slow and one day they were obviosuly showing an apartment for rent and it took forever to get up to our room which was tiresome after a big day out. All in all, great apartment, easy to walk to Southbank etc, so yes very convenient for us.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Stayed here last weekend.Clean and comfortable place. We took the two bedroom + bathroom apartment . It had all the necessary amenities like dishwasher,fridge,washing machine+dryer, ironing borad, cutley, plates , saucepans and more.The skybus drop off and pick up is in front of the apartment.The only drawback is its bit far from CBD . It takes about 10 min walk to reach Federation Square.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Having stayed in many 4 star appartments, sadly this is not one of them , or 4.5 as there rating shows , location was fine , short walk to Southbank ,check in was all good and easy , quality of the room was disappointing, from using fidly keys to enter the room , the whole room needed to be repainted as the walls were covered in marks ,cheap , low end furniture and appliances, upon entering the main bedroom of the 2 bed apartment it looked good until looking at the light and seeing it being stuffed with toilet tissue for some reason (photo ) bathrooms needed a good clean as were not up to standard
This apartment is a 3 star rating at best .
Would I stay again ? Probably not , I would go to previous accommodation that is 4 star

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sandyman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne04, Manager at Melbourne Short Stay Apartments MP Deluxe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear sandyman66,
Thank you for providing your feedback following your stay with us at MP Deluxe. We really value any feedback we receive as it allows us to create and implement strategies and procedures to ensure you have an outstanding experience with us.
I would like to apologise that the cleanliness of your apartment did not meet your expectations; this is certainly not the way we want to present our apartments to our guests. We appreciate your feedback about the marks on walls and bathrooms requiring further cleaning as well as the toilet tissue in the light cavity. These issues should not have been present when you arrived to stay with us, and your feedback has been passed onto the housekeeping department to ensure no repeat occurance.
I am pleased to read that you did enjoy our location and ease of check-in.
Thanks again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Melbourne Short Stay Apartments in the future.
Warm regards,
Marcus M
Area Operations Manager-Southbank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews