We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Suites Gateway
Ranked #31 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Myself and my mate stayed at the Clarion for a footy weekend. The hotel was fantastic, the room was perfect, location was excellent. The staff were very helpful and welcoming, especially Tomas. Will definitely stay there again in future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaethy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Gateway, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Clarion Suites Gateway. We really appreciate your positive comments about our Hotel facilities, room amenities, location and service. Thomas will be delighted with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Cindy Colliver - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    568
    356
    88
    25
    15
See reviews for
229
390
66
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a three night stay here, stayed in the studio river view apartment, was great views and a great room, the staff were friendly and help full, restraint down stairs did an awesome buffet breakfast, would defiantly return here. Defiantly worth the money payed!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cam3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Gateway, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

The team at Clarions Suites Gateway are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your great comments about the room and breakfast buffet.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Kelly Matthews - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
272 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Local to office so stayed here a few times. Very convenient for the city and trams. Rooms have all your needs. TV. Kitchen. Washing machine etc. River view room with spacious lounge and dining area. Been upgraded since last visit so that was good.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Gateway, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Clarion Suites Gateway. We really appreciate your positive comments about our location, and room amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Clarion Suites Gateway.

Kind Regards
Cindy Colliver - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous views even on a cold winters day, was like a little kid watching the night lights and gas fires going off. Service fantastic, chef made different pizza for our boy. Loved every moment there. The free drinks at bar my husband enjoyed thank you and I thoroughly devoured the lovely homemade cookies, such a great touch. Found the shower was fine and no problem with pressure. Will only stay here when we come home and will just have to save as the mantra was a huge let down after staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Gateway, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Simmyy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Clarion Suites Gateway, and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, may I suggest if you aren't already a member of our One William Club please do go to our website and join, it offers member benefits to our valued guests when staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next return visit home.

Best Regards
Cindy Colliver - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Qld Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I have stayed here on numerous occasions, always find a warm welcome at reception.
Rooms are well appointed and comfortable and very clean.
Service is great, always someone at the desk to give you information on where to go and what to do.
Priced well and close to Crown casino and convention centre, if you are attending a show being held there.
Minutes away from Melb Aqaurium and city centre.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Gateway, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Raddison,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again, your patronage is much appreciated.
We really appreciate your positive comments about our customer service, rooms and location.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kelly Matthews - Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#34 of 158 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Gateway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Gateway

Property: Clarion Suites Gateway
Address: 1 William St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#25 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#30 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#31 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,843 - ₹ 15,104
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Clarion Suites Gateway 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary High-rise Hotel situated 200 meters from aquarium & 500 meters from casino, shops & Yarra River Cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Clarion Suites Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Gateway Hotel Melbourne
Clarion Hotel Melbourne
Clarion Melbourne
Melbourne Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing