We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Suites Gateway
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
US$ 116
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 103
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Melbourne on Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 99
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 284
US$ 158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,155)
Filter reviews
1,155 results
Traveller rating
613
398
98
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
398
98
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyarra rivercrown casinogreat locationa river view roomone bedroom suitefull kitchenwilliam streetdouble glazed windowstrain noiseflinders stwashing machinesouth banktrain linethe sofa bedshort walksmall balconylight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 1,155 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just returned from a three night stay here, stayed in the studio river view apartment, was great views and a great room, the staff were friendly and help full, restraint down stairs did an awesome buffet breakfast, would defiantly return here. Defiantly worth the money payed!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Cam3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

The team at Clarions Suites Gateway are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your great comments about the room and breakfast buffet.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Kelly Matthews - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Local to office so stayed here a few times. Very convenient for the city and trams. Rooms have all your needs. TV. Kitchen. Washing machine etc. River view room with spacious lounge and dining area. Been upgraded since last visit so that was good.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Clarion Suites Gateway. We really appreciate your positive comments about our location, and room amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Clarion Suites Gateway.

Kind Regards
Cindy Colliver - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Gorgeous views even on a cold winters day, was like a little kid watching the night lights and gas fires going off. Service fantastic, chef made different pizza for our boy. Loved every moment there. The free drinks at bar my husband enjoyed thank you and I thoroughly devoured the lovely homemade cookies, such a great touch. Found the shower was fine and no problem with pressure. Will only stay here when we come home and will just have to save as the mantra was a huge let down after staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Simmyy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Clarion Suites Gateway, and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, may I suggest if you aren't already a member of our One William Club please do go to our website and join, it offers member benefits to our valued guests when staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next return visit home.

Best Regards
Cindy Colliver - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I have stayed here on numerous occasions, always find a warm welcome at reception.
Rooms are well appointed and comfortable and very clean.
Service is great, always someone at the desk to give you information on where to go and what to do.
Priced well and close to Crown casino and convention centre, if you are attending a show being held there.
Minutes away from Melb Aqaurium and city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear Raddison,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again, your patronage is much appreciated.
We really appreciate your positive comments about our customer service, rooms and location.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Kelly Matthews - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Booked two rooms for a boys football trip. Clarion Suites own website had a great sale that included a bottle of wine in the bar downstairs. Had booked one riverview room and one standard room but was lucky enough to get both the rooms adjoining on the river side.

Hotel has great views of the river and Crown casino. Downside to having such a great view is that you can't really enjoy it given that the balcony is barely 2ft wide!!!
Despite being directly opposite the train line and busy street below - it is VERY quiet with the doors closed and we were able to sleep with no trouble.

Room was clean and well presented. Bed was comfortable enough and plenty of blankets were supplied for chilly Melbourne night!
Bathroom was older style but clean none the less so no real complaints. The blokes enjoyed the pool too.

Had buffet breakfast in the cafe downstairs which was nice but probably a little overpriced. A short walk to a cafe around the corner and you can get a big breakfast for half the price. The hotel is fantastically located within a short stroll from the walkway over to the Casino and within minutes of everything else touristy that you may want.

It's not really a location for a romantic getaway - definitely more suitable to a family or boys trip but I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsNoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Suites Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2012

Dear MsNoki,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, it is always lovely to receive feedback.
We are pleased you enjoyed the view and our location and we look forward to welcoming you back to Clarions Suites Gateway in the near future.

Kind Regards
Cindy Colliver - Executive Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews