We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,046)
Filter reviews
7,046 results
Traveller rating
2,702
3,245
826
191
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,702
3,245
826
191
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location travel lodge eureka tower south bank yarra river arts centre flinders street station room was clean crown casino within walking distance restaurants and bars good size would stay again minute walk public transport great place to stay free wifi
Filter
Updating list...
556 - 561 of 7,046 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

With its great location and special sale price I would stay here again without hesitation.Room had everything needed was comfortable and clean. Convenient parking at Eureka was reasonable at $15 for CBD

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P114TLkimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear P114TLkimp,

Thank you for taking the time to write such glowing feedback!

As the saying goes, its all about location, location, location! Thank you for choosing Travelodge Southbank for your stay in Melbourne. Please do not hesitate to call us directly if you're looking to stay with us again!

Thanks,
Dana Button

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great location to South Bank and all the amenities the area has to offer. Parking was close to the accommodation which is particularly useful when travelling with kids. The accommodation itself was adequate with the breakfast a lovely inclusion.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fionajemmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear fionajemmett,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are located in prime location to a large amount of attractions within Melbourne, therefore as you stated, perfect for families or when travelling with kids!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Dana Button

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Centrally Located with easy access to Southbank dining and only a 5 min walk to Fed Square and into the CBD area. Easy to book and provides value for money in comfortable rooms - staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel provides excellent value for money with parking and breakfast available - easy to get to in good location

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markaG3635YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear markaG3635YZ,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some fantastic feedback!

We pride ourselves in not only our fantastic location, but also our wonderful customer service! It is great to hear that you experienced both throughout your stay here at Travelodge Southbank.

Please do not hesitate to contact our hotel directly if you wish to stay here again in the future!

Kind regards,
Dana Button

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very close to Hamer hall and lots of restaurants and of course the river. Nice quiet and clean rooms. Within walking distance of Flinders St station and the CBD. We've been here a few times and always happy. Price has crept up a bit lately.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Peter G,

Thank you for taking the time to write such glowing feedback!

As the saying goes, its all about location, location, location! Our proximity to Hamer Hall makes it a great choice when going to see a show! Thank you for choosing Travelodge Southbank for your stay in Melbourne, we highly appreciate your loyalty.

Please do not hesitate to call us directly if you're looking to stay with us again!

Thanks,
Dana Button

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent location. Easy and efficient check in. Generous sized room and bed. Was the perfect location.for a three night stay as we were able to comfortably walk everywhere. Didn't have breakfast but chose the 5 minute walk to Degraves Street and the breakfast/lanes environment there. Ate at The Quarter twice, highly recommend. Went up the Eureka Skydeck...would be rude not to when it is a few steps away from the hotel! Amazing views of the city and beyond.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TripAdviserreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge S, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear TripAdviserreader,

Thank you for providing some amazing feedback!

It sounds like you had a great and jammed pack few days here in Melbourne. As you stated, it would be rude not to experience the wonderful attractions such as the Eureka Sky Deck which are located so close.

Degraves Street is one of my favourite spots for brunch!!

We hope to see you again in the near future,

Dana Button

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews