We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
127
298
207
127
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
298
207
127
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlovely old buildingprincess theatreheritage buildingone bedroom apartmenttop endhome away from homethe heart of the citycentral locationchinatownparliamentbourkecafesmcgtransportroomy
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. A hotel full of character. Great location and extremely spacious, well equipped rooms. Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity745846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Unfortunately the first two rooms we were put in were damp, old and smelly. It took two room changes and a request for the complaints process to get a decent room. The first two reins were not the rooms advertised on booking.com the third room I am sure was exactly that room and possibly the only one. Great location and plenty of potential, just needs some serious TLC.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gpearc774716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

If we were aware of all the facts we would not have booked in. The check in people were not truthful about the air con. The house keeping staff we thought did a good job. The building is close to China town and also entertainment.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Bad check in experience, no airconditioning, no attempt to air out the room before my arrival. Taking $150 security deposit and with-holding it for 3+ days. Would not stay there again despite the great location and price.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lsturz394352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

I liked the room, and I think it was generally well kept. The location was very good as well. However there were several problems that made the stay less enjoyable:
* Reception was on another building, and I had several bags. They should be clear about this before arrival. Putting a sign on the entrance directing to the real reception is not good enough.
* The room only had a portable AC which was not always enough to keep it cool.
* Only one soap for the whole bathroom... So basically had to wait till day 2 to get one for the shower and one for the sink.
* Swimming pool had too much debris when I was going to go in.
* There were some uncomfortable design problems with my room. One example: the closet doors were blocked by the bed, making the drawers basically unusable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolás P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews