We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveller rating
653
315
101
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
315
101
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south yarra chapel street rubber duck spa suite one bedroom suite deep bath toorak road great shopping accor member room service star hotel cafes and restaurants beautiful room modern hotel dining table an upgrade shower head
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. Check in was efficient and easy. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. I only stayed for one night but the room would have been comfortable for a longer stay. There was a lovely little rubber duck in the bathroom (which my cat now has!) which was a nice touch. Breakfast was tasty but service was very slow which is why I have knocked one star off - some of my colleagues were unable to eat their breakfast before the conference started due to the time it took dishes to come out. The conference facilities were great. Amazing location, beautiful walk along the river back into the CBD. I would definitely stay here again both on business and for a little break.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nixxypies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComoFO, Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Nixxypies

thank you for your lovely review and feedback about Breakfast, I appreciate your honesty regarding this. I am very sorry to hear some of your colleagues were running behind because of the breakfast, Whilst I cannot turn back the clock on this experience I am thankful for the opportunity in which you allow us to improve

Kind regards,
Luke Gibbs
Operations Manager
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were all friendly and our room was nice and big with an outdoor garden. Hotel was very quiet and facilities were great. We did find the bed a bit firm, but overall we had a great stay

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeezS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComoFO, Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear LeezS2

Thank you for your awesome review. It is always a pleasure to be able to share such lovely feedback with the team.

Kind regards,
Luke Gibbs
Operations Manager
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

My second time. Beautiful modern decorated suite room . Very comfy rooms with all the modern essentials. Service is attentive and prompt . The location on buzzy shopping Chapel St is close to the river, and botanical garden and if up to it, one can walk (45min) to the CBD .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Voyager26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComoFO, Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Voyager26

Thank you for your lovely review. We loved having you stay with us. I agree, there is not much else like the buzz of South Yarra and Chapel St. I look forward to being able to welcome you back again

Kind regards,
Luke Gibbs
Operations Manager
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Recently I stayed at The Como with my sister for a weekend getaway. From the moment I booked online to stay at The Como, I experienced attention to detail on every aspect of our stay. A confirmation email was received and later a request for clarification over room setup. How often have you stayed somewhere only to find the room configuration not as you requested? No mix-ups on this visit. Online check-in was provided to me prior to arrival so that all I had to do was pick up the key to our room.

Staff were so willing to please, helping with restaurant recommendations, travel options and directions to get around. No matter where I was in the Hotel, staff were so friendly, polite and respectful. Our treatment was outstanding.

The room was spacious, with comfortable beds, good lighting, and lovely bathroom. The only feedback I would offer is to check the shower head as it was a little slow. The room was very quiet for an inner city Hotel. There is a beautiful rooftop pool and small gym. Also beautiful Japanese style gardens here and there.

I will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank awalker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComoFO, Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear awalker007

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. It is always a pleasure to be able to share feedback like this with the team. Also thank you for the feedback regarding your shower, I will ask our Maintenance team to have a look to see if there is something we are able to resolve immediately.

Kind regards,
Luke Gibbs
Operations Manager
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I stayed at Como with my boyfriend in the Gold Suite and it was a very happy surprise once we entered the room. It is such a beautiful two story room, and you get welcomed by a big beautiful piano. The room has the most beautiful view, big and comfortable bed, big bathroom with a very nice bathtub, kitchen. The food was delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on Chapel Street which is a very lively street with a lot of restaurants, bars, shops. We absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Domino S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComoFO, Manager at The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Domino S

Thank you for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your Boyfriend. The Gold Suite is amazing and definitely a unique experience. Thank you again for being such awesome guests

Kind regards,
Luke Gibbs
Operations Manager
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews