We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent spot, brilliant space, amazing value!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stamford Plaza Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Ranked #37 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent spot, brilliant space, amazing value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This hotel was wonderful I had just the standard room it was amazing, beautiful, brilliant location and the room was so nice so much space 2 different televisions which was amazing when you are staying with your partner.
Wonderful service, brilliant views from the bedroom, it was amazing for the value I was extremely impressed.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamandRachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christobel J, Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Samand Rachael

Thank you for putting your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in our refurbished room.

Thank you for your complimentary comments concerning our service, we will certainly pass this on.

Come back and stay again soon and try one of our popular packages.

Kind Regards



Brad Coelho
Executive Assistant Manager

Like us on Facebook l Follow us on Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,842
    1,348
    445
    145
    81
See reviews for
669
1,659
179
782
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed there for a night. Was pleasantly greeted by hotel staff and given an upgrade without even asking. That was a pleasant surprise. The front desk staffs were very polite and professional. The lobby was pleasant and given a feeling of a grand hotel.

Room Tip: Very central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLM_Hong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christobel J, Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear DLM_Hong

Thank you for putting your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we exceeded your expectations in every way.

Your complimentary comments concerning our staff will be passed onto the team, as it is important they receive positive feedback from our guests.

We hope you come back to visit us again very soon.

Kind Regards



Brad Coelho
Executive Assistant Manager

Like us on Facebook l Follow us on Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We selected this hotel on the recommendations of various friends who described it as spectacular, stunning, and the best hotel in Melb. Sadly, we disagree and actually, we were a little disappointed with it. Though it is very well located, and the service (especially the concierge, Nicholas) was excellent, the room left a lot to be desired.

Nothing particularly wrong with it but it was tired looking, nothing out of the ordinary, looked straight into an office block, and frankly, given the cost, probably a little overpriced. Not even decent coffee - in other 5 star hotels, we've had a perculator and coffee bags in the room, here we had a couple of packets of moccona instant.

We normally take photos of the rooms we stay in as usually they are impressive - and they tend to be in the same price range as we paid for this hotel. Sadly, we didn't bother taking photos of this hotel's room, and that sums up our impression of it. To be honest, I am surprised this is more than a 4 or even good quality 3 star hotel. Surely, there are better hotels than this in Melbourne.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christobel J, Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear sgperry

Thank you for putting your comments on TripAdvisor.

The location of our hotel is very accessible to all what Melbourne has to offer.

Your complimentary comments concerning Nikolas have been passed on accordingly as it is important that our staff received positive feedback, such as yours, from our guests.

I am pleased to advise that we are currently in the final stages of planning for refurbishment of the hotel’s public areas and guest facilities.

I would like to encourage you to return to Stamford Plaza Melbourne, and would be delighted to assist with your reservation to ensure you received the very best room rate and room type available.

Kind Regards



Brad Coelho
Executive Assistant Manager

Like us on Facebook l Follow us on Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Thishotel si convieneient to Collins street, but ti is really a 3-4 star hotel. Certainly not up to the standards of those hotels around it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fair123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christobel J, Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Fair123

Thank you for putting your comments on TripAdvisor.

The location of our hotel is very accessible to all what Melbourne has to offer.

I am pleased to advise that we are currently in the final stages of planning for refurbishment of the hotel’s public areas and guest facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards



Brad Coelho
Executive Assistant Manager

Like us on Facebook l Follow us on Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Visitors to Melbourne would not be disappointed with this hotel if booking a good deal online. The hotel is very central, within walking distance to everything Melbourne has to offer. It is a little dated, there are no spectacular views and the pool area needs a facelift, but the rooms are very clean and comfortable with plenty of space. The service we received from every member of staff, from check-in, to bar staff to housekeeping was excellent. As a 'tourist in my own town' for the weekend it is encouraging to know that visitors to Melbourne are so warmly welcomed and looked after. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VonOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christobel J, General Manager at Stamford Plaza Melbourne, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear VonOz

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our service to be exceptional!

The location of our hotel allows visitors to access all what Melbourne has to offer at their doorstep.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards

Karl Unterfrauner
General Manager

Like us on Facebook l Follow us on Twitter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
Grand Hyatt Melbourne
#20 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,653 reviews
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#9 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
Sheraton Melbourne Hotel
#28 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Central Business District
The Hotel Windsor
The Hotel Windsor
#26 of 157 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Melbourne

Property: Stamford Plaza Melbourne
Address: 111 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#27 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#28 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,935 - ₹ 26,533
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Melbourne 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stamford Plaza Melbourne is a leading 5 Star Melbourne CBD hotel with 282 suites and 26 brand new superior rooms.Located at the "Paris" end of Little Collins Street, Stamford Plaza Melbourne is the ideal choice for guests looking for quality accommodation in Melbourne's central business district. Set amongst theatres, renowned restaurants, fashion boutiques and Melbourne's finest attractions, guests can relax in the boutique surroundings whilst immersing themselves in the city's vibrant culture. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Flinders Street station and Federation Square and a 25 minute drive from Tullamarine Airport. Your home away from home, the hotel's elegantly appointed 283 suites are a sanctuary with a luxurious sense of space and comfort. Each suite contains a kitchen with cooking facilities, spacious lounge and dining areas and separate bedroom/s with bath spa en-suite. Guests can enjoy the pool facility featuring sleek furnishings, a hydration station, spa and sauna facilities, and a well equipped gym with cardiovascular and weight training equipment. Services such as 24-hour reception, Concierge and room service, valet car parking and laundry, ensure a relaxing and fuss free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Stamford Plaza Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Stamford Plaza Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Stamford Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing