We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,594)
Filter reviews
2,594 results
Traveller rating
695
1,012
575
205
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
1,012
575
205
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueen spa suitelocanda restaurantexhibition streether majesty's theatrerooftop poolbuffet breakfastclose to china townlate checkoutan upgradecomfy bedbourke streetcar parkinglocation is excellentcentral locationcbdmcgcheckin
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 2,594 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Recently had a 3 night stay. On arrival we were upgraded to top level.. room with a view. All you can eat breakfast included.
Bed was very comfy. Bathroom small with toilet on an angle behind door. Bar sevice was excellent. Outside area was great and heated. Tram stop not far.. maybe 1 block.
Would go back again..centre of Melbourne.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cnp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Front Office Manager at Rydges Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello there,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear you had an enjoyable time, I will be sure to also pass on your comments to the bar team!
Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind regards,
Tim Fitzgerald -
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel is in a great location and has comfortable beds but 4.5 star it isn't. Rooms are tired and need to be refurbished, size of bathroom are tight...and i have stayed in Hong Kong and Paris where space was a premium. First sign this could have been a problem was entering the Hotel where the furniture is tired and uncomfortable. Door of our first room didn't fit the door jam squarely...I guess it made for a great night light. We changed from our first room because the bathroom was so tight an average person wouldn't be comfortable using the toilet and the windows were wet with condensation we sadly couldn't see out of the windows in the morning. 3 Star at the most.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenD5347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Front Office Manager at Rydges Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hello Karen,
I would like to thank you for your honest and candid feedback on your recent stay at Rydges Melbourne. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a positive one, please be assured that your comments are taken seriously. We are currently in the process of planning our refurbishment so feedback like this in integral to our plans.
Kind regards,
Tim Fitzgerald -
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Five of us girlfriends stayed in the Premier 2 Bedroom spa suite for a friends 50th birthday. Great location, able to walk to the Regent theatre to see Bodyguard the musical. On special secret request at booking, they provided a complimentary chilled great quality champagne & chocolates. The other girls were absolutely delighted and just added to our great night away. Very comfortable bedding for the king size bed and 2 single beds and clean rooms. Sofa bed ok for 1 person but of course not that supportive. Delicious breakfast in the restaurant area. Thank you to all staff involved making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 709helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim F, Front Office Manager at Rydges Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Helen,
Thank you for taking the time to post some feedback on your recent stay at Rydges Melbourne. It is very pleasing to hear you had such an enjoyable stay, I will be sure to pass this feedback on to all staff.
Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Tim Fitzgerald -
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Weekend away with wife and friends. A little tired but very clean and super convenient with a great location just a short stroll to many theaters and Bourke St mall. Rooms comfortable and breakfast was great. We will definitely stay again

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts as the noise can be a little annoying late at night
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RENZO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2017

Hi Renzo,
It's always great to hear our guests say "they'll be back". Thanks for posting your comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and our fantastic location. See you next time you are in town, Cheers Kumi Melville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Hi.

The reviews and photos were misleading for the room I have. I am guessing there are both refurbished and non-refurbished rooms. We got the later

The bathroom. You can't swing a cat in. The door touches the toilet so you can't even fully open.

The bed is comfy though

Room too small to want to work at the desk provided. I'd definitely say room for one only

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank christine1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 October 2017

Hi Christine, I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on this occasion. It’s good to hear that you had a comfy nights sleep in our Rydges Dream beds.
We do have a variety of room types available, including King rooms and suites, which are larger than the Queen room. It’s exciting to also advise that we have recently
commenced our hotel refurbishment plans and are looking forward to the updates in all areas of our hotel, including the guest rooms, bathrooms and public spaces.
Our guests’ feedback will be instrumental in this process of planning and implementation.
Thanks for taking some time out to post your thoughts. Kind Regards, Kumi Melville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews