We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,811)
Filter reviews
4,811 results
Traveller rating
1,864
2,092
603
160
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,864
2,092
603
160
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationblock arcadecentral locationvalet parkingbuffet breakfastthe heart of the citystandard roompillow menufederation squarean upgradepublic transporttram stopcollinsatriumconciergeaccorlift
Filter
Updating list...
4,482 - 4,487 of 4,811 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2010

New rooms are contemporary and comfortable, buffet breakfast good value, service friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spazzy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for updating your experience on Tripadvisor.It was very pleasing to note you enjoyed your time with us.We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Sincerley,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We stayed in room 1106 for one night. Thank goodness it was only 1 night. The pipes in the bathrooms were really loud so everytime someone in the room next to us used the toilet or shower we were woken up. The pipes rattled and you could hear the water running through them.
Our mattress was in need of replacement. We spent all night trying not to roll down into the middle.
We have stayed before and will stay again but will request not to be in room 1106. Location is fantastic and our children love to stay at the Novotel because of the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaRevell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time to post a comment on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you would return to the Hotel again . The swimming pool is a favourite with families as you are aware. Thank you for your comment about the bed. I have brought the general audit forward in replacement of beds. We hope to be able to welcome you and the family back for a future visit.
Sincerley,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Great hotel, cental location, friendly staff, excellent facilities. Being a member of the Accor Club made it good value.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightPacker272855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Melbourne, General Manager at Novotel Melbourne on Collins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. It was most pleasing that enjoyed all aspects of your stay.
I hope we can welcome you back.
Sincerley,
Hayden Hughes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews