We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,218)
Filter reviews
3,218 results
Traveller rating
2,347
546
179
93
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,347
546
179
93
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews radii restaurant park lounge club deluxe patrick's cathedral fitzroy gardens king room spa room walk in wardrobe nespresso machine beautiful hotel luxury hotel room service wedding night huge bathroom top end parliament house collins street
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 3,218 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Everything you need if you want a high quality weekend away. Room service is great and have a lot of choices on the menu. Very spacious rooms for a hotel so close to the city. If you're going to a sporting event around the MCG then this is a great place to stay, only a quick walk over.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JackPenny8789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear JackPenny8789,

Thank you for your recent visit to Park Hyatt Melbourne and what seems to have been an enjoyable experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and had the opportunity to explore what Melbourne has to offer.
I appreciate you feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Melbourne in the near future.

Best Regards,
Brett Sweetman - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The Park Hyatt is a luxury hotel in the heart of Melbourne. For those that know Melbourne, it is at the "Paris end" near Parliament. It is a short walking distance from gardens, theatres, restaurants, China Town, trams, trains, sporting venues and the free city circle trams. It is the perfect place to stay if you want to enjoy all that Melbourne has to offer.
The rooms are generously sized with king sized comfortable beds, desk and comfy chairs, a huge bathroom with a large soaking tub, shower and twin vanities. While there is a large flat screened TV in the bedroom, there is also a TV in the bathroom with a speaker above the bath for that extra bit of decadence.
The indoor heated pool is huge with a large spa and there are steam rooms and saunas (although unfortunately these are separate for men and women). The public areas of the hotel are grand with a sweeping staircase and marble floors and woodwork everywhere. The Radius restaurant is excellent for breakfast and the staff are friendly and helpful.
I would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Park Hyatt. I certainly enjoyed mine!

Room Tip: ask for a gardens facing room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Denise J,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Park Hyatt Melbourne.
I was very pleased to read that you had a memorable experience with us and that you visit to Melbourne was positive. It is great that you had the opportunity to experience most of the facilities that the hotel has to offer and that you left relaxed.
I appreciate your comments regarding the associates and the restaurant and I will gladly share them with the teams.
Denise J, thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Melbourne in the near future.

Best Regards,
Brett Sweetman - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed for 2 nights for Mother's Day weekend .... it was perfect.... the service couldn't be any better... everything you asked for was provided within 5 minutes, breakfast was the best ... all fresh and everything just made in front of you ... I have two boys 1 and 7 which loved the hotel ... it also has a wonderful swimming pool and I also recommend the spa and massage ... overall it was a great hotel and I'm really satisfied with the service they give...
Will be back soon

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett_Sweetman, Hotel Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Mona T,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent visit to Park Hyatt Melbourne. I was very excited to hear your positive comments regarding your experience and that you celebrated a special weekend with us.
I am glad that you had the opportunity to experience most of the hotel facilities together with your family and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Melbourne in the near future.

Best Regards,
Brett Sweetman - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews