We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our home in Melbourne ...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Ranked #13 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Our home in Melbourne ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Have just returned from our second stay at this top notch establishment.

We are Accor Premier Vacation Club owners and as such, have stayed at many good properties over recent years both throughout Australia, New Zealand and Europe.

We love it here! Wonderful, warm and helpful staff, a fabulous location - so central to everything AND beautiful decor throughout, together with stunning rooms.

This year we had a courtyard room with both our bedroom and living room opening onto the lovely "Parisian styled" courtyard.

The apartments have a fridge, toaster, microwave and cooktop, decent sized dining room and good crockery and glassware.

Being so well located with Coles and Liquorland just around the corner in Elizabeth Street means it is easy to do a quick grocery and alcohol shop and we usually have breakfast "at home" and even often one evening meal "in".

We invited friends who live in Melbourne to join us in the bar on Friday night. It was very quiet which was to our advantage as we were able to sit back in the sumptious leather couches and enjoy the friendly, service. We even ordered some tapas dishes which come from one of the many local cafes. They were good - and certainly inexpensive..

We will continue to recommend these apartments to anyone looking for quality apartment accommodation.

Despite having other choices available to us in Melbourne - we will return again and again to Grand Mercure Flinders Lane!!

Room Tip: Try to secure a room away from Flinders Lane as it can be a bit noisy on that side of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Car0bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
"Dear Car0bella,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your second stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane. It is always great to get feedback from our members, and we are delighted that you are enjoying utilising your points by staying at this fantastic property.

Here at Accor Vacation Club, we place a high degree of importance in keeping our members satisfied. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as it assists us in the constant monitoring of quality and service.

Again, we would like to thank you and trust that you will continue to enjoy ""a lifetime of great holidays” with Accor Vacation Club.

"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    193
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
110
247
28
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

I stayed in a Superior Flinders Suite for four nights and couldn't be happier. The location was outstanding, the staff helpful, the room spacious, clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated.

I will definitely be staying here again when I'm next in Melbourne.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Camill,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your apartment and the great location.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

I recently stayed here for two nights and I have to say the location is really fantastic, a little tricky to find if you don't know Melbourne very well, but well worth staying here. They've a small bar downstairs but the hotel is surrounded by fabulous bars and restaurants (try Coda, amazing) so you just have to step outside and walk around for everything you need. Only negative is $30 per day parking, ouch.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriabitter67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear victoriabitter67,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at Grand Mercure Melbourne Flinders Lane. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your apartment, and of course the great location in Melbourne's CBD. All feedback is extremely important to us as it assists with the constant monitoring of service and quality. Again, thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 160 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,174 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#10 of 160 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#11 of 160 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#4 of 160 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 160 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane

Property: The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
Address: 321 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#41 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,844 - ₹ 21,447
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane was completely refurbished in September 2011, when it celebrated its 90th anniversary. The refurbishment design philosophy drew inspiration from the early "fashion house" days with a view of creating an expression of sophisticated elegance, through an individual design concept that would remain unique to The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane. The result has turned this "all suite" apartment building into a market leading boutique hotel. Presented is a contemporary range of sophisticated one bedroom suites that infuse modern design philosophies with the architectural and historical heritage of the building. Archival Melbourne scenes are displayed in the black and white artwork that adorn the corridors, evolving into a celebration of Melbourne's modern icons throughout the suites. With the retention of the original detailed cornice and architraves, blended with contemporary designer furniture and fittings and modern state of the art appliances, the change is exceptional. The sophisticated colour palette is the key design element, from charcoal European bathroom tiles, contrasted by the white, chrome and glass designer fixtures to the use of dark veneers, stainless steel, leather and stone throughout the design.New Guest Features include The Courtyard which is a European inspired inner city escape that provides guests with an intimate courtyard garden to share a drink with friends or to simply relax and escape the hustle and bustle of the city. While the days of fashion are well in the past at 321 Flinders Lane, those looking for a fashion experience will not be disappointed with The Sebel Melbourne's Flinders Lane location. Ideally located between Elizabeth and Queen Street, it is in close proximity to Melbourne's shopping, and entertainment district with the added benefit of having Melbourne's famous cafe culture and the iconic Flinders Street Station right around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Flinders Lane Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Mercure Hotel Melbourne
Accor Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing