We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
1,132
260
80
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,132
260
80
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flinders lane free movies rooftop pool complimentary mini bar dessert bar comfy king welcome message free lollies lolly jar welcome drink glass bottom great location on arrival funky hotel little touches turn down service small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Hotel is exceptional value for money. Located perfectly on Flinders Lane just a minute from trams and trains. Staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming and the rooms are funky and quite big. Free snacks and non alcoholic drinks are a nice touch. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BiKeSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, Assistant Manager at Adelphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear 'BIKeSu'

Thank you kindly for telling us about your stay at Adelphi. I am thrilled to read you found our hotel a exceptional value for money. We are constantly working hard to make sure every single detail is ready for you before, during and after your stay. We pride ourselves on service excellence, and I am delighted to hear that our staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming, our guests are always our priority.

Our cool and funky rooms are designed to bring comfort to everyone and we believe that touches like our free minibar, our complimentary welcome drink and free movies can make a big difference in your stay.

Once again, thank you for recommending Adelphi and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon. Please feel free to contact us directly for any future bookings or should you require any other assistance.

Warm Regards,
Fernando Abreu
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Fantastic hotel in the perfect position to explore Melbourne the hotel design has to be the best I have seen and the attention to detail second to none.
The staff were very friendly warm and clearly the best in the industry.
Couldn't fault the place at all and will defiantly be coming back next time I plan a night out in the city.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 273kanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, Assistant Manager at Adelphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear '273kanek,

I am so happy to hear about your Adelphi experience, and I cannot thank you enough for such kind words.

How good is our location?! Flinders Lane is a fantastic place to be located. Central and convenient for everyone who is seeking great restaurants, bars, theatres, shops and everything else Melbourne CBD can offer, within just a few steps away from Adelphi. I am stoked to read that our design is the best you have seen. Our décor in the hotel is funky and unique, creating a relaxed vibe for you and all of our guests.

At Adelphi, we strive to create a long-lasting experience, always focusing on the details. The level of service excellence we try to achieve daily is certainly a product of thorough training and a true love of what we do and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team.

We certainly enjoyed hosting you at Adelphi and we would love to welcome you back. If you require any assistance, feel free to contact us directly.

Warm Regards,
Fernando Abreu
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We recently spent three nights in Melbourne staying at the Adelphi Hotel which we booked on a recommendation and I have to say it was fabulous! The staff were friendly and attentive and the rooms were spacious and stylish. It was the perfect small hotel experience, well located in Flinders Lane close to some of the city's best bars and restaurants and just a short walk to some of Melbourne's great shops. We were fortunate that our booking included breakfasts - cooked to order and delicious. We would definitely stay again when we are next in Melbourne.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony V, Assistant Manager at Adelphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear 'Jenny L',

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review!

At Adelphi we hold ourselves to a very high level of service excellence, and genuinely enjoy making your time with us memorable and enjoyable. So it's great to read that you had a fabulous experience and found our staff friendly and attentive!

I'm so pleased that you were able to take advantage of our fantastic location. We're so lucky to within walking distance of some of Melbourne's best restaurants, bars and shopping.

Thank you again for your fantastic review, Jenny, we're delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We would love to welcome you back to Adelphi again, so please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservations.

Kind Regards,
Ebony Vitucci
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Wow wow wow The Adelphi is a special place. We were so warmly welcomed and offered a drink as we checked in. Our room was lovely particularly the comfy bed and the well appointed bath room. Free movies, unlimited mini - bar ( excluding alcohol). We dined at Om Nom, we swam in the spectacular roof top pool and we felt so relaxed. This is truly a special place.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Birt1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony V, Assistant Manager at Adelphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear 'Birt1964',

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review!

I'm so pleased to read you enjoyed so many of the wonderful things that Adelphi has to offer. From the moment you walk up our stairs, we endeavour to make you feel like you're at your home away from home, helped of course with a complimentary drink to enjoy when you arrive!

I'm thrilled to read you appreciated the unique aesthetic seen throughout Adelphi, which is a blend of fabulous style and exceptional comfort - those 'marshmallow' beds certainly live up to their name!

It's so great to read you had such an enjoyable stay Birt1964 and we would absolutely love to welcome you back to Adelphi, so please feel free to contact us directly for any future reservation needs.

Kind Regards,
Ebony Vitucci
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

One of the best hotel experiences I've had. The staff were warm and friendly and the service was exceptional. They made my stay very special. I'm looking for another excuse to visit Melbourne so I can stay again!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SimoneB2588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebony V, Assistant Manager at Adelphi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear 'Simone B',

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review.

I am so delighted that your Adelphi experience was so special! We pride ourselves on a very high level of service excellence, so it's fantastic to read you found our team to be warm and friendly.

Thank you again Simone for your kind words, we are so pleased we could help provide one of the best hotel experiences you've had. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to Adelphi! So once you find that excuse to visit Melbourne again, feel free to contact us directly for any reservation needs.

Kind Regards,
Ebony Vitucci
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews