We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLUTTERED ROOM” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins
Ranked #103 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“CLUTTERED ROOM”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I guess first impressions are important, so a manager who gives a damn should advise the guy on the afternoon reception, that his lethargic service reflects badly on the hotel. As a single traveller, the room I was put in was not suitable. Upon entering the room, I had to weave past 2 single beds, a dining table and chairs cluttered into a small area with a lounge and coffee table to finally get to the bedroom. The bathroom was old and pokey (luckily there was only me because 2 people would struggle to occupy the space at the same time). The bath was tiny and the toilet tucked in the corner, could only be accessed when you closed the door. The TV in the bedroom did not work(see pic below). Lift your game management - I could not recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toorust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    340
    214
    89
    52
See reviews for
161
272
80
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Lovely quad room, well equipped, comfortable and clean. A little way out of the city centre, but handy to trams and easy enough to walk back to. Definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kazbahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed in a twin room, small but perfect for 2 girls exploring Melbourne! Interesting bathroom- needs some shelf space- but we loved it! Staff were really nice and the bar and restaurant is highly recommended. Next Dior to Southern Cross Station, trams and Skybus. Will come back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paolaedavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

My partner and I just returned from 2 nights stay in Hotel Batman's and we couldn't say a bad thing about it. Our room was modern, comfortable and clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 2nd floor and noise was not an issue, all that was heard was the occasional bell from a tram. The hotel is positioned well, with trams at the front door and a close walk to cafes and shops. We thought Hotel Batman's was a great hotel and good value for money and we will defiantly be staying there again in the future when we visit Melbourne.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karly_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Very good location for seeing all the Melbourne sites. Tram stop outside hotel will take you everywhere you want to go in central Melbourne. Historic building and modern interior. Go for the one bed apartment - roomy and well worth the price. Large reception area and the staff are superb - very helpful with information. Reasonable prices considering its central position.
Small supermarket nearby.

Room Tip: Book an apartment and not a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EUREKYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#55 of 158 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,265 reviews
Central Business District
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#128 of 158 in Melbourne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Docklands
Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins

Property: Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins
Address: 623 Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#91 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,936 - ₹ 13,169
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Melbourne CBD, Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins is right opposite the Southern Cross Station and within walking distance of many of the city's best-known attractions. Our modern facilities include a range of 190 convenient and comfortable suites from 20 sq m economy rooms, 28 sq m premiere rooms and fully equipped apartment from 35 sq m studios to 50 sq m 2 bedrooms. A great choice whether it is for short trips or longer-term stays. Function rooms can cater up to 180 guests for either business conferences or private parties. Choose from a variety of wining and dining options at our restaurants and bars, including a $12 daily lunch that is popular with both local Melbournians as well as guests staying at our hotel. Free unlimited data web browsing Wi-Fi and multi-device hi-speed packages available at an extra cost will keep you connected while away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Hotel Batman's Hill on Collins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Melbourne
Quality Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing