We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Front Desk & Concierge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
Ranked #80 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My friend stayed for a week at this hotel on early March 2012. The front desk & concierge services are great & lovely! They are very polite, helpful & friendly. Location wise, it's considerable a good one, City Circle trams (free tram service) & other trams is within walking distance for about a minute or two.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank FleurCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (937)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 725 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

We travelled around Australia for 35 days and were extremely pleased with the Holiday Inn on Flinders. The location was great, within walking distance almost everywhere or less than a block to transport. The holiday Inn, like all the US ones, have all been updated and you feel like your in a better quality hotel than what they offered years ago. They've really up-graded the rooms, amenities etc. Would highly recommend this - & we are very fussy and now look for the new HI logo and updated properties wherever we travel in the world.!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amgmhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear amgmhg,

It was a pleasure to read your TripAdvisor review after your stay with us in January!

We are glad that you enjoyed our location. It is definitely very close to many Melbourne attractions like the Melbourne Aquarium, the Southbank Restaurant Precinct, Crown Casino Entertainment Complex, ChinaTown, and great shopping in the CBD, and Factory Outlets at South Wharf. Even Southern Cross Railway Station across the road has its own shopping mall next door!

Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders was part of a global "Refresh" in 2011 to update the Holiday Inn brand. We are pleased that you like it, and that Holiday Inn has become your brand of choice when you travel.

Regards,

Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Holiday Inn on Flinders helped me discover this website! How amazing is it? Had a fantastic stay last week and was continuously helped out by a fabulous blonde front desk attendee Paul. Absolutely GORGEOUS, always happy and knew Melbourne's fine dining scene inside-out! Just made my stay! Make sure you go see him when you stay! Will recommend to all my friends and will definitely be back.

Only issue was that the bathrooms were a bit dated but perfect apart from that. Very comfortable bed!

Room Tip: Stayed in a 15 room. Very large!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charbruh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Charbruh,

We are glad that you discovered this website!

It is always pleasing to receive such lovely personalised feedback about our team members, and we know that Paul will be glad that he made such an impression on you!

Thank you for posting a review, and we (including Paul) are looking forward to your next visit to Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders!

Regards,

Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

we stayed for one week on this hotel last Dec.2011 with my daughter and we choose the executive suite. not to bad but what i have noticed that carpet on the corridor and inside our room was filthty.

Its a great location closed to rail station and tram.

Breakfast was not so good.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fayeq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

After a long haul flight the welcome at this hotel was appreciated. This is the usual Holiday Inn standard so you know what your getting. Picked the location as its a short walk to the rail station. Even though we were not staying there again(although at a HI at the airport) they looked after our main bags whilst we went off to stay with friends for a night. I do like the fact that most HI's have a self service laundry. We took the oportunity to get clean after a month on the road. Going down to reception for change for the 4th time was still greeted with genuine smiles.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staghunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHG_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Dear Staghunt,

We are pleased that you posted a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders.

It is great to hear that you found our location very handy to the Southern Cross Railway Station. Hopefully you were able to utilise the Skybus service which arrives there regularly. This is direct from the airport which is much more cost effective than a taxi.

At Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders, we pride ourselves on delivering friendly and consistent service, and we are glad that you found our laundry service useful too!

We hope that you will visit us again if you find yourself in Melbourne in the future.

Regards,

Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne
Quest Grand Hotel Melbourne
#58 of 160 in Melbourne
1,785 reviews
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
Punthill Northbank Melbourne
#30 of 160 in Melbourne
191 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
#61 of 160 in Melbourne
3,653 reviews
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#33 of 160 in Melbourne
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders

Address: 575 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#51 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#73 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: ₹ 7,154 - ₹ 18,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melbourne is alive all year round, but there’s something extra special about this holiday destination in autumn. With amazing restaurants, quirky cafes and a plethora of shopping options, including designer boutiques in charming laneways, there is plenty to keep any traveller busy. Whether you are planning a staycation, weekend getaway, family holiday or attending one of the many events occurring in the city, Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders is perfectly located in the free tram zone in Melbourne CBD on the corner of Flinders Lane and Spencer Street. When it comes to family holidays, nothing can beat accommodation at Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders. As part of the world’s most family friendly hotel chain, our team happily engages with all guests big and small to create a kid friendly holiday environment. Kids under 12 Stay and Eat Free with any paying adult. Relaxation begins at arrival with a safe off-street driveway, onsite car park and efficient check-in process. Comfort extends to our modern, spacious and secure hotel rooms. For larger families, we also offer interconnecting rooms, plus free rollaway beds and portacots. Kids receive special treatment from gift packs at check-in to our Kids Stay & Eat Free program. Kids menus have been designed by nutritionists to satisfy kids’ appetite for flavour and fun, and parents’ desire for healthy, nutritious food. The city’s best family attractions are within easy reach. Walk to Melbourne Sealife Aquarium or Melbourne Star, visit the zoo, attend a sports event or simply enjoy the sights and sounds of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Melbourne On Flinders Hotel Melbourne
On Flinders Holiday Inn
Melbourne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing