We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 PM - 5:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Group meet up

Nice place with great views. Drinks were quite expensive and service at times was really slow. I... read more

Reviewed 8 November 2017
Nic M
via mobile
Bit Classy

More of an afterwork venue and a little pretentious. Great views and decor makes me want to give it... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2017
MrDavetheSarks
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 16 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Melbourne
from US$ 21.30
More Info
from US$ 80.10
More Info
from US$ 36.00
More Info
from US$ 28.60
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
5
2
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
2
4
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Place is ok, drinks are ok food is ok, view is not bad. But the whole place has nothing that is special or makes it stand out.

Overall it's just another place to go, or not to

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank PaulD1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Having lived in Melbourne previously for a couple of years, I returned to Blue Diamond for another night out. The location is amazing with the best view of the Melbourne skyline, a great balcony to enjoy a cigar, a fantastic bar selection and the refurb since I was last here looks great.

Save it for a Friday or Saturday night and make sure you ring to get on the door or it can be difficult to get in.

A must visit bar during your stay in town.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Mjs181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

Nicely presented staff and bar. Amazing view (level 15) but the service for me was very average with the exception of the hostess who seemed busy but actually helpful. First visit we arrived at 5pm and the gates were locked (sign says open at 4). Even though the sign says to book your function (and it's the polite thing to do when bringing 30+ people to a venue), don't bother. Didn't even ask for a name upon booking and then didn't reserve an area anyway. When we returned for the party, the sign on the street says happy hour 4-9. Bartender stopped happy hour at 7. No biggie, but I mentioned they should change their sign. He swore it said 7 and I suggested he check. I checked on the way out and still said 4-9. Cheeky.

Date of experience: February 2015
1  Thank A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

This is such an amazing place... Not only are the views in themselves amazing but the music, that exclusive atmosphere and the wonderful host of the night really made the night so so special!
We also had our own private booth which was made up of luxurious leather couches & everyone felt like a million bucks with a cigar in one hand and a crazy fun cocktail in the other.
Thank you guys for the best night ever!!

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Jasmine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Reviews and photos appears enticing however decor looked like a cheap '80s joint. Discovered if you don't book ahead is $15 per head cover charge. Better value can be found else where. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

1  Thank dpretzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews