We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Melbourne
Nearby Hotels
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 160
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Art Series - The Blackman(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 197
US$ 143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
US$ 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oaks On William(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 260
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 260
US$ 209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 287
US$ 216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasury On Collins(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$ 198
US$ 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,948)
Filter reviews
3,948 results
Traveller rating
2,364
1,157
278
100
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,364
1,157
278
100
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesouth wharfrelaxation suiteyarra riverhilton hotelyarra suiteconvention centerblackout blindsblack out blindsdfo shoppingcrown casinofloor to ceiling windowscity viewattending a conferencewalk in showershort walkroom service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,213 - 3,218 of 3,948 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Recently stayed in a Queen Family Room during Global Atheist Convention at the adjoining Melbourne Convention Centre. The rooms are modern and clean, with bathroom ameneties including moisturiser, shower cap and razor (I asked reception for that). The blackout blinds are an excellent touch, keeping the room completely dark for that perfect sleep in which is great because the beds and the duvets are supremely comfortable. There's also a pillow menu if the ones in your room aren't to your liking. But breakfast is really where the magic happens here. The breakfast buffet is the best I've had in Melbourne. The standard fare is there, but there's a great selection of cold meats, including fish, and pastries baked continuously throughout the morning. Perfectly located for anyone attending a convention, Crown Casino or the Exhibition Centre. Plenty or restaurants nearby. Love it. Will definitely be a regular.

The only negative was the reservation process. I made the mistake of calling the hotel rather than doing it online. The lady I spoke to had very limited English. I had to spell my name 4 times, had to spell Victoria twice. The reservation process took over 20 minutes which was very frustrating.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dazman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Travelled for business - one night. Excellent book in. Efficient friendly staff. Lovely room in every way. Executive lounge very nice. Breakfast buffet downstairs also very nice - better than most. Contemporary design. A little off the beaten track for walking but thats fine. Lovely view of the river and black-out blinds work very well. Room for improvement??? Not much that I could see. Given the rate and comparing to other 5* hotels - this one rocks! Easily stay here again.

Room Tip: River view is lovely
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuTravelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear reviewer,

I really value your comments. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review.

Regards,

Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Fantastic hotel. Can't really say much more as we only stayed for one night, but everything we experienced was first class. Bit of walk from the main CBD and Southbank, but South Wharf shopping centre (DFO) is right outside the front door and Crown Casino is only a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simarjoshlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,

Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We last stayed here 18 months ago. We had a city view then which was wonderful. This time we had a bay view that was just as good. So whatever room you have you should have a great view. The room itself was large and well fitted out with a very comfortable king bed. The fittings are all of a very high standard and the bathroom and separate shower both fit into that category. There is no noise problems and air conditioning was excellent. It is on the outskirts of the city about a 20 minute walk to the heart of the CBD or a few minutes walk to the free City Circle tram. There was alittle variance in staff performance varying from outstanding to average. On check in we had a very pleasant woman serve us but she broke off into a personal conversation with someone she obviously was friends with about half way through the process. Not really acceptable at a 5 star hotel or any hotel for that matter. However overall this is agreat hotel and if you like Tapas the hotel has the Solano restaurant and the food and service there were very good.

Room Tip: If you want a city view you will get an excellent view of the river and city.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisycutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

I was so pleased to hear that your enjoyed our product and services.

Regarding your comment about the Receptionist, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. I can assure you that our Front Office Manager will address this with his team.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I visited this hotel last month during my official trip to Melbourne.

The room was nice with stunning views of Yarra river. The location was also perfect for after-office leisure. There were a lot of cafes & restaurants within 10 mins walk at the Southbank. Also the free city circle tram was 5 mins walk away. Flinders street railway station was about 10-15 mins walk.

I had my daily buffet breakfast at the hotel all 5 days of my stay. The restaurant staff was superb. They were very helpful and always smiling & greetng their guests. One of the best if I can say. The only thing I was not too happy with is having exactly the same items all 5 days on the buffet! The housekeeping was also fabulous & I had no complaints.

The DFO next door was also a good place to spend time.

It was primarily the location & the service that made my stay wonderful :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willseedworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSouthWharf, General Manager at Pan Pacific Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Thank you so much for your review.

I really value your comments and I’m glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews