We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I enjoyed my weekend at the St Kilda Views Hotel. The Australian Tennis was on so it was a busy time. At check in the lady who checked me in was friendly, efficient and the car park was convenient. The hotel room was clean and nicely laid out. The breakfast was very nice with hot and cold food available. The staff were friendly and efficient. The young man on the breakfast desk was lovely and the serving staff were really helpful. Located just out of the CBD, which makes it quieter. Directly outside there are trams which take you directly to the CBD.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

My sister and I spent six nights at St Kilda Views and couldn't fault our stay. Our self-catering apartment had 2 bedrooms/2 bathrooms, living/dining area, galley kitchen with full stove and dishwasher and a balcony with bay glimpses. The building has excellent security and the apartment was very well equipped, clean and comfortable (especially the beds!). There is reverse cycle air con in the main bedroom and the living area and a front loading washing machine and dryer in the main bathroom. Wifi was fast and reliable. Tea, coffee, sugar, soap, shampoo, conditioner, soap powder and a hair dryer were supplied. The central location (between Toorak and Commercial Roads) made it easy to jump on a tram to the city, Chapel Street etc or take a 5 minute stroll to Fawkner Park and the Botanic Gardens. Friendly and very helpful check-in from Chris ... thank you ... we couldn't have been happier!

Room Tip: Room 611 had a balcony with bay glimpses and lovely sunsets.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KayeH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in these apartments for 10 days. Apartments not serviced but equipped with all appliances.

Washing machine and tumble dryer. Good stove and oven, enough packing space.

Lounge a bit cramped because of coffee table. 2 bedrooms, one on suite and half bathroom. Under cover parking.

Friendly host and all information on surroundings given.

It is central to everything, walking distance to many restaurants, small convenient shops minutes away.

This is self catering.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank KarinRheeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We have just spend our holidays at St Kilda Views - family of 4. Great facility with absolutely all that we required for our self catering holidays. The place is well equipped (washing machine, dryer, dish washer, and a full stove). In a nutshell one of the best equipped self catering facilities for a family. It would have been nice to have the option for 2 single beds in the 2nd bedroom rather than a double bed.

Compared to similar places in the Melbourne area, this is defenitely good value for money.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank RenaldoRheeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews