We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Salem
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, good location”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Two bedroom suite with a well supplied kitchenette and a spa bathroom--the space was great and the room was very comfortable. Even an unexpected washer and dryer. I doubt all of the rooms have all of this, but this one was great. Dining out tends to be expensive in Hobart, but there is a great little Chinese restaurant just out the back door of the hotel, with a very good Indian restaurant next door. A gallery of good aboriginal art just a few storefronts away. Hotel is close to a major bus stop if you are without car, as i was. Hobart is a beautiful city, well worth a visit, and the zero davey is a comfortable base for your stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaeidha C, Front Office Manager at Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Good Afternoon Tripadvisor Member,

It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at Zero Davey Apartments.
We try to supply all the basic needs to our guests to make sure you have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Throughout the whole property our rooms have these facilities; however in our studio apartments the rooms are equipped with a small kitchenette and a washer/dryer in the bathroom.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to our beautiful city on your next trip to Hobart.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Warm Regards

Zaeidha Caley
Zero Davey Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    231
    69
    24
    7
See reviews for
75
247
9
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My friends and I recently stayed here in the Tasman suite. Great lay out, big, good location and overall I would stay again and recommend it. My only touch of positive criticism would be they just need to pay a tad more attention to detail. Small things like, a lock on the bathroom and a few things could have been a bit cleaner .. Otherwise and overall lovely place to stay in Hobart :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileforamoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night and found it to be quite noisy. The room we had was advertised as having a "courtyard" which translated to mean that it was on the ground floor right on the main road. We could hear traffic and also were getting passive smoke coming into our room from others smoking in their "courtyards".

Aside from these annoyances the hotel was probably okay. I'd only stay there again if I got a waterview room which is much more expensive.

Room Tip: Avoid the "courtyard" rooms at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent stay with us at Zero Davey Apartments.

I pass on our sincere apologies that you felt uncomfortable from neighbouring guests during your stay. We are a non smoking property and definitely do not promote smoking in our rooms, however if our guests are smoking outside of the building, unfortunately there is little that we can do to prevent this from occurring.

Zero Davey is located in a high tourist area on one of Hobart’s main leading streets. Our building overlooks constitution dock, Davey and Evans Street, where we have several neighbouring hotels surrounding us. To alleviate the traffic noise we have ensured that all of our windows are double glazed to minimize the noise created into the rooms. If you are a sensitive sleeper I would highly recommend staying in one of our beautiful luxury water view studios that face onto constitution dock.

We thank you once again for your feedback; it is such a shame the incident you encountered during your stay has spoiled your experience with us at Zero Davey. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to one of our luxury water view studios in the near future.


Warm regards,

Zaeidha Caley
Zero Davey Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

A great location by the water for ferry to MONA, Salamanca Markets, a number of restaurants and strolling on the harbour area.
Stayed for 3 nights in a Courtyard room. Room clean,spacious and modern with kitchenette.
The "Courtyard" is actually an area enclosed by 4 walls approx. 1.5m by 5m with a disconcerting mirror on the external wall facing the room.
Extremely quiet and a very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Water view rooms have a better outlook but of course you pay more. Courtyard rooms more than adequat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FossilGVGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Only stayed here one night. No complaints. It's nice and modern, clean, good value and a great location next to the old IXL factory and easy walks to the MONA ferry, Salamanca and the city.

On site cafe not great, but plenty of other options nearby.

Staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_F_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.1 km away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.7 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.1 km away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.7 km away
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
#6 of 48 in Hobart
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel

Property: Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel
Address: 15 Hunter St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,694 - ₹ 11,701
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zero Davey is located on Sullivans Cove, on Hobart's picturesque waterfront.Perfectly designed for both business and pleasure, the 31 apartments are exquisitely furnished in cutting edge contemporary designer furniture, and equipped with every travellers needs.Relax and unwind by the waters edge, enjoy the cafe lifestyle and relish in Tasmania's gourmet experience at the many restaurants located right on your doorstep.Zero Davey is ideal for business or pleasure. Located harbourside, where the world famous Sydney to Hobart yacht race concludes, five minutes walk from the CBD, Government offices, Local theatres, Botanical Gardens, Salamanca Place, Tasmanian Museum and Art Gallery and numerous local galleries and Craft Shops.Zero Davey offers a range of apartments, providing living and dining areas, washer/dryer, kitchenette facilities, including Ceramic Cooktop, microwave oven, exhaust fan/light, cable TV, Plasma Screens, mini bar, IPod Docking Stations, air conditioning, individually controlled heating, dedicated internet access ports, some with spa's, water/mountain views and balconies/courtyards. Security access carpark (subject to availability during peak periods, so please inform us in your notes when making a reservation.)Please Note : We do not service our Apartments on Sunday's or Public Holiday'sCar Parking is available but spaces are limited, please make note in your comments if carparking is required. Carparking is charged at $10.00 per day.Zero Davey also offers Two Deluxe Davey Studios which are very quite rooms away from the roads, and have there own small courtyard, which need to be requested. ****ZERO DAVEY HAS A NO PARTY POLICY**** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zero Davey Hotel Hobart
Zero Davey Boutique Apartment Hotel Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing