We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A House With A Great View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beach House

View of the beach in front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the beach in front of the house
View from the street Open dining area with million dollar views. Best place to go eat fish and chips
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
View of the beach in front of the house
View from the street
Open dining area with million dollar views. Best place to go eat fish and chips
House from side
View of beach from the right hand side
Scenic walks (left end of beach)
Boronia beach and cliffs to the right side of the beach
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1 looks directly onto the beach
Main bath from window end
Bedroom 3 Bottom floor with water views
Bedroom 2 with view to the beach
If you have a baby everything is provided from changing station to portable cot. Just bring the baby
Bedroom 4 with double bed and views of both the beach and mount Wellington. Block out blinds fitted
Bedroom 4 with complete views of the beach. The room can also double up as a second loungeroom
Lounge room to the left
Sootie was born there. Lives at my sisters now
Lounge room to the right
Salamanca market always a favourite for Saturday mornings
They have lots of activities on the beach. This is Australia day. Junior life saving on Sundays
Put on your to do list a Pennicot Adventure tour. The boats go past the house every day
Bedroom 2 with queen bed
Always something to see at the dock's. Floating shed playing jazz on a Sunday
Bring your golf clubs. Can walk to here although it may be easier to drive
View of the beach from the upstairs bedroom
Silva caught himself a couta!!!
Bath from door end
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maymay158...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A House With A Great View”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house is right opposite to Kingston Beach. You can watch sunrise inside or outside the house. The sound of waves is mesmerising and you can hear it 7 days, 24 hours. The house can accommodate 8 people very adequately. More than that number will be a bit crowded. It has one large bathroom/toilet and another shower/toilet. Kitchen is adequate in size and the house is clean and tidy. For a family of 8 is ideal or up to 10 people. There are cafes, restaurants, petrol station not far from the house. It is an ideal family holiday house with pleasant views.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle W
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Thankyou Emanuele. We had another great stay at The Beach House. Arriving at the house was like coming home for us as we had stayed last year. A few improvements had been done which was good. Any little faults around the house were certainly not enough to spoil our stay. Again we each enjoyed our own bedrooms. The view from the house was magnificent. Had a great meal again at 32 just a block away and a great meal at Kingston Hotel, a five minute drive. The Beach House is not far from the supermarkets, shopping centre, hotels and Hobart city centre.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing we didnt like.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This could be 4 1/2 stars.
Booked this as the first week of a 2 week holiday in Tasmania. Kingston is outside Hobart but on a delightful beach near shops and no more than 10 meters from the sand. Setting perfect.
The house is an older timber arrangement which has been converted here and there including 2 upstairs rooms. The bedroom there has brilliant views.
The reason for less than 5 stars is the house does need a little TLC in some areas but the owner has packed the place with all things a family would need for a great holiday. There's a games room upstairs, body boards, wet suits, bikes to ride, even a row boat if you feel like it.
All this and less than 15 minutes drive from the Hobart CBD. It was perfect for what we wanted.
Is it the greatest place we've ever stayed? No. Would we book it again if we came back to Hobart, absolutely yes.
We just had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A bit picky but a few parts of the house could do with a renewal, but this did not detract.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresa_wg...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memorable stay”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We went there with a group of 9 people and we had a great time. Thank you! The property is well located next to the beach, we looked at the stars at night and amazed with the beautiful sunrise just simply by opening the blinds or at door steps. The warm welcome by the property manager, Emanuele, is impressive, he helped us to set fire and BBQ stove. Also, showed us around with Winery, Chocolate Factory and helped on taxi booking. We will definitely come back :).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“" Great location"”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the house in July. It had a nice homely feel. two families with children The weather surprised us with some nice sunny mornings. We found it a lovely place to stay. Everything you could need seemed to be their. Their were even strollers available so we left ours in the car and used the ones their. The place was in good order. I noticed that he stated that it had been painted recently. Wonderful location. Children had a great time. Will be coming back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 275
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing