We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$ 317
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Booking.com
US$ 318
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/04/21
Expedia.com
US$ 318
US$ 285
View deal
SAVE US$ 33
Hotels.comUS$ 285
eDreamsUS$ 318
CheapTicketsUS$ 285
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
95
21
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
21
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salamanca place balcony room green bathroom fantastic design undercover car park stayed a couple of nights initial room quality amenities incredible location boutique hotel comfortable pillows door step a couple of minutes walk double glazing original features gorgeous hotel tasmanian experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We stayed in one of the POD rooms and it was fantastic. The old characters of the stone walls and timber ceilings blended well with the modern style of the room.
The private entry/exit was directly onto Salamanca Place
We will book this hotel again when we return

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank MarkBridgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Shires, General Manager at Moss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mark, we will look forward to your next visit! Many thanks - The MOSS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

The Moss exceeded expectations. The room had two sets of double glazing that allowed us to sleep in and protected us from the bustling market outside. The room was modern and roomy with a great view over the market and harbour. The staff were neatly tucked away in a corner area and very helpful with questions. We will stay again for sure.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank MurrayCamens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Shires, General Manager at Moss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Murray - we hope to see you soon! Thanks. The MOSS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

I’m surprised to read some of the reviews of this hotel If people read the details when booking they’ d know there are no dining facilities but there is almost unlimited choice within a short walk and parking facilities are close by.
We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay in a Grove balcony room where we were able to sit outside if we wished.
My only quibble was there are no bathroom amenities like a shower cap and cotton buds etc. supplied

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Shires, General Manager at Moss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Hi Pat, thank you for your review which is much appreciated. We're pleased to report that we can supply shower caps, razors and toothbrushes too - but not cotton buds! Just ask one of our Hosts. We hope to see you soon. The MOSS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

This hotel is so beautifully decorated. The beds are comfy and the minibar has a great selection of local wine and spirits. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. It’s so central to everything in Hobart. Can’t wait to stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank katsemailaddress2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Shires, General Manager at Moss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Thank you Kate for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! The MOSS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

A very well located, and beatiful hotel but with a few issues. First off the shower was lukewarm. You also couldn't switch between the ceiling/or wall outlet. We reported the temperature issue the next day by which time it was fixed but no apology. Secondly the key card did not work. Lastly they had had some leaks and there were very loud drying fans outside our door. At 10pm we decided to turn themselves off ourselves as no-one was around.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank gib2sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Shires, General Manager at Moss Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Hi gib2sh, thanks for your review. Sometimes all the gremlins club together to conspire and make life difficult!.... We had the biggest rain event in quite a while - which caused the leaks in the corridor and soaked the carpet. Thank you for turning off the fans. Our Host, who's duty it was to turn them off at 10.00 pm was unsure as to whether they had been switched on in the first place! Mystery solved! Fortunately, being a new building, it's still under builder's warranty and they've been back to attend to the problem.
We lost the hot water for a short while due to the failure of the smallest of parts - it's now been replaced! And we're sorry about the key card - those wretched gremlins! Hopefully we'll have them tamed next time you stay - and we hope you will! The MOSS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews