We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Friendly hostess with a lovely sook for a dog. Beautiful views of the rolling Ocean and busy star lit sky on the Tuscan deck.... Fantastic looking period rooms with many old pics and curious on the wall... Took my ps4... Barely used it which is a credit to this establishment

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Gknowleswasere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Barbara and her lovely dog, Heidi made us very welcome in her beautiful home. We had the Rose Room which had a four poster bed and lovely period furnishings. Everything was supplied from toiletries to tea and biscuits! The gardens and grounds were also very pretty, and we could sit outside on the veranda and enjoy the views. Barbara was very helpful on advising us on where to eat and what to see, and she has an excellent sense of humour! The breakfasts were out of this world- fresh fruit, local honey and yogurt, Barbara's own stewed prunes and preserves and the best cooked breakfast ever. Would definitely recommend this B&B to everyone.
,

Room Tip: All rooms lovely
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SandP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

Great location close to the ferry in Penneshaw.
Lovely country house with great attention to detail.
Tasty local foods for breakfast and hot breakfast cooked to order.
Great romantic getaway with private rooms and bathrooms.
Thanks for a great weekend away Barbara!

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank anmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A warm welcome awaits your arrival at Seaview Lodge from host Barbara and Heidi (beautifully behaved dog). This lovely old home, dating from the mid 1800's has beautiful features of the era but with mod cons and thoughtful gestures to ensure guests' comfort. Our lovely double room had a 4 poster bed, polished timber floorboards, adequate heating/cooling, sitting chairs and a large ensuite (shower).

We enjoyed tea and biccies in the guest lounge which also boasted a TV and reading material. Breakfast was generous with endless choice of fresh fruit, cereals, Kangaroo Island yogurt and honey, and home made specialties including stewed prunes (delicious) and jams - apricots for the apricot jam were grown on site!

Seaview Lodge is a very short drive from Penneshaw main street with options for an evening meal, a well stocked supermarket and bottle shop and other essentials. We also took the opportunity of an evening penguin tour. It is a great base for exploring the eastern and central parts of Kangaroo Island.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Stayed at the Seaview Lodge for 2nights and 3 days. Could certainly have stayed much longer to enjoy the hospitality and the wonderful island.
Where to start??
After a lot of research, I think staying in Penneshaw (where the ferry docks) was the best choice, rather than trying to centrally locate yourself on the island. We had a car, and the attractions are spread north, south, east and west, so no-where is close to everything.

Our hostess:
Barbara was very welcoming and gave us tips on where to eat lunch or dinner at spots around the island. Her dog, Heidi, is so beautiful and well behaved. My husband told Barbara it was my birthday on the Sunday (Mothers Day too) and she whipped up a batch of cup cakes in the morning, popped the candles on them and surprised me at breakfast. So thoughtful. Made my birthday extra special.

Our room:
We chose The Jasmine Room. Nice and quiet, the furniture was all well looked after, cupboards to hang up your clothes and our four-poster bed was very, very comfortable, bathroom had everything you needed. Shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Plenty of nice soft towels too.
Loved the heater/light/exhaust fan combo too.

The Guest Lounge:
The guest lounge is fully equipped for chatting, planning next day's adventure, watching telly, or reading and having a cup of tea or coffee and yummy biscuits. Spent our after dinner time in here next to a roaring fire Plenty of books to keep you occupied.

Breakfast:
A full breakfast with a choice of cereals, fruits, juice, tea, coffee, toast and eggs was a great start to the day. Make sure you definitely have the prunes. They are just so tasty.

Grounds:
The garden area is lovely and I can imagine sitting out on the back deck or side veranda in summer. Plenty of parking on site.
I would certainly recommend this lodge to anyone. Just a lovely overall experience. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nek88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews