We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
38
115
118
57
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
115
118
57
57
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

My daughter and I stayed 6 days at the Adelaide Country Comfort Inn in late November. Paint peeling, stained carpet, broken lamp and leaking fridge did not not endear us to the establishment. As an Ashes Test co-incided with our impromptu stay, choice of accommodation was extremely limited. The CCI had bumped up its prices. Fail. Except for the lovely, friendly, helpful staff, the comfortable bedding, relatively quiet and convenient location I would not elect to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 29turtle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Stayed at the country comfort for 5 nights. Rooms are dirty, stained floor coverings, mould in bathrooms and stained bedding. A/C doesn't work. Very noisy location and you can hear neighbouring guests. Wouldn't recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This hotel is going to be knocked down to build apartments, so the rooms are still in the 60's. Which is fine for what you pay, but the walls are thin and our Saturday night's sleep was non existent due to rowdy neighbours in the other rooms. The room could have been cleaner, however, the service was great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Francis X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Affter reading tthe reviews I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was really clean. The decor is old and tired but the room was quite big. Within 10 minutes walk there are many options to eat and the parklands are lovely to walk in. The tram is about 500 metres away. The staff were great, check in was easy once I worked out where to go. The cleaners were happy for me to raid their cart each day for extra coffee etc. We got this motel at a bargain price and I would definately stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank briscoe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The room was obtained as it is close to St Andrews Hospital where I was over the weekend for an operation My wife found the room adequate for the 3 nights she was there and I only slept there for 2 nights after I was released from hospital.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N8249SYbruces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews