We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,546)
Filter reviews
2,547 results
Traveller rating
1,460
883
155
37
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,460
883
155
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rundle street great location botanic gardens around the corner kangaroo island car park self parking room was spacious mini bar excellent hotel good size central location art gallery reception staff great room visit adelaide business trip
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 2,547 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a gem convenient for shopping or going to a show.Staff were friendly, complementary breakfast a bonus, and valet parking so convenient. Room was clean quite, and modern.The Majestic is now our preferred hotel when visiting Adelaide.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fneild318186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekW2050, Rooms Division Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear fneild318186, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is valuable to us. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay due to friendly staff and modern, clean rooms. I will share your comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Roof Garden Hotel. Kind Regards Derek Wynne Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi checked in went to room and it wasn't ready .The room was trashed allocated another room was Going to be upgrade to a suite none available.They gave us our car parking for free .The only fault was the check in and pillows smelt .

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bturne107652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekW2050, Rooms Division Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms Turner, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is valuable to us. I apologise your stay was marred by the comments you made. The Housekeeping Supervisor made an error when asked if your room was ready to check in. The next time you are travelling to Adelaide please contact me directly so I can take care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Roof Garden Hotel. Kind Regards Derek Wynne Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, rooms were very tidy and modern and service was great.Recommend a stay here with so many facilities, restaurants, bars, shops, parks etc all in a very close vicinity. Breakfast was great as well.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jolouisewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi jolouisewalker,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed the Hotel location, the room and the breakfast at the Restaurant.
I am also very glad you rated the service as great and you would recommend the Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was great, had a nice bathtub, bed was comfortable and king size. Enjoyed tasty food and drinks on the garden rooftop. Every staff member we encountered was accomodating and friendly. Would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Syl638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria S, Assistant Front Office Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Syl638,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback in regards to your stay.
I am pleased you found the room great and had an enjoyable food experience on the Roof Garden
I am sure every Hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to have you again as a Guest in our Hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel. Very central to the city centre. The staff were charming, helpful and very knowledgeable on places to visit and how to get there. It was my birthday whilst I stayed there. Cake greeted me in my room. Pleasant surprise. Food available for breakfast covered all tastes. Food in the restaurant was delightful

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicollaravden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekW2050, Rooms Division Manager at Majestic Roof Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nicollaravden, Thank you for taking the time to write a review as your feedback is valuable to us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with the celebration of your birthday.We look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Roof Garden Hotel. Kind Regards Derek Wynne Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews