We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
179
163
27
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
163
27
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free pancakes common room dorm room table tennis big kitchen ping pong large lockers common areas book tours youth hostel reading lights free wifi shared kitchen good size walking distance fantastic stay a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Was there for 2 days business trip, nice bog room with clean bed sheets, was nice to meet people from different countries. There is an Indian restaurant around the corner if you wish to eat Indian food. Staff is friendly and smiling. Would definitely come again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Free wifi, 2 lounge tv rooms, large kitchen with lots of facilities, pool table and ping pong in the large chill area. The dorm rooms have big lockers with a two socket charging point in each one. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helie1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

I had a great time there with my friend. We stopped in the city for two days and the hostel was really good, cheap, clean. The staff was really nice, always ready to help and give some good advices about the city.
One thing that I didn't like about the hostel, the WIFI was not working in our bedroom - even in the common area, the connection was really bad !

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Marion V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Adelaide, different from other major cities in Australia, featuring a little bit more original style of English Colonial buildings. But not much English face and English community spirit left.

While YHA, always the Trickest one got the CBD location, setup Adelaide YHA in an alternated traditional complex. As for their low-density-Bunkbed business theme, the charge of official listed price per night or negociable price per night seems much friendly.

If you are typical English or American Guy, it is your best choice when touch down. However there are already too much this kind of cities in English World in other corner of Earth.

I come here to memory my best University swimming mates used to admitted in Adelaide Uni Computer Science Dept. and my best partner completed his 3rd Engineering MASTER Degree in Adelaide UNI.

But at their time, there were no YHA or other hostels even Ibis hotel.

After getting rough idea about the accommodation market in Adelaide, "YHA Adelaide " is strongly recommended in terms of Location, Hygiene, Cost Effectiveness and Trace of original YHA Funk style.

My Uni mates all complain me delayed too long. But fortunately, there are much more places to choose from. New businesses setup continuesly to meet large movement of population come to Australia.
So the accommodation market in major cities is competitive and lubricative.

I will come back again!

19/06/18

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank catherinewang222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

What makes this YHA outstanding among the hostels we stayed at in southern Australia is its atmosphere and bright spaciousness. The atmosphere is friendly and can-do. The people at the reception desk were so helpful, going out of their way to help us book tours and find places and bus stops in and around Adelaide. The kitchen is very clean, with lots of counter space for people to set up their materials and also see and talk to each other. The YHA's location is also great.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hjmZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews