We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
47
79
25
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
79
25
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews o'connell street north adelaide continental breakfast free bus friendly hosts off street parking great location private bathroom mein across the road great eateries bedside table free wifi bus stop minute walk a great place to stay reception area
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Princes Lodge Motel. It was a very nice old manor opposite a park and surrounded by beautiful old heritage homes. Our deluxe queen room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Was easy walking distance to restaurants and shops and also to the city. The staff were always helpful and obliging and we certainly would go back

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

From the reviews I expected an older place and the price indicated that it was not flash either, but I did expect more quality than we received.
The room was small but adequate until rain kept one indoors for long periods and then it tends to be squeezy but what made it bad was the lighting! I couldn't read or write in the room and ended up in the Breakfast room which is only satisfactory for a short time (not comfortable). The room lighting is an absolute joke - too soft to be of any use even turning on the bedside table lamps did nothing! The airconditioner is old and very noisy and had to be turned off so we could sleep. One could not even hear the planes flying over it was so noisy!
The continental breakfast was good - cereal, fruit and toast.
Road noise was minimal but the hotel is in the flight path so lots of overhead noise but at least that stops late at night for sleeping. The bed was comfortable.
We found the comings and goings of patrons out of their rooms quite bothersome at times as the noise of doors shutting was loud and reverberated throughout the hotel.
The bathroom appeared to have had some surface renovation done not that long ago but the cabinet in it could not be used due to the mould and smell emanating from it - awful!
The motel is not far from the free city bus stop so that was a plus and a very short drive (husband not into walking) to O'Connell Street and many eateries.
There is a guest laundry but the machines are old and in fact I could not get the dryer to work so had to get staff to operate it for me.
Disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arjay_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Although the hotel is dated it is very clean and the furnishings make it part of its charm.

The beds are very comfortable and little to no noise outside make for a good nights sleep.

Only a 15min walk to Adelaide oval make it a perfect place to stay for cricket or AFL and a 5 min walk to some great bars in Nth Adelaide.

The great drawcard is its price per night and i'll defiantly be returning when i get back to Adelaide next.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We were very happy with the Princes Lodge Motel. It is a grand old house that has been split into nice rooms, each with its own bathroom. The rooms are fairly spacious. The breakfast room is very nice and the breakfast is generous with a good choice of cereals plus juices, spreads and tea or coffee. The wifi is good, and there is a big parking area behind that is hidden from the street. Free public transport into central Adelaide is very close.

My only criticism is that the shower produces a rather weak stream of water that varies in temperature from moment to moment. Apart from that, the motel ticks all the boxes for me.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Well situated on main free bus route, this motel is great value for money. A bit dated in decor and facilities, but with free parking and a reasonable price who can complain?
The service is good and with a continental breakfast included this is a real gem.
Friendly front of house staff with good advice and local knowledge.
The room I had was clean and had everything you need for a good nights sleep, with access direct on to car parking area.
For the price - very good

Room Tip: Large old house with garden rooms, so something for everyone
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews