We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,573)
Filter reviews
2,573 results
Traveller rating
1,593
698
197
49
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
698
197
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft suite north terrace lounge bar across the road pillow menu art deco buffet breakfast side street lovely hotel room service concierge staff pool and gym adelaide oval rundle mall railway station standard room an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,573 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent Hotel in a great spot in the city. Rooms are very good, staff superb and service first class. The restaurant has excellent food and excellent surroundings. The bar is very good and fitness centre good. Would recommend this hotel for sure.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AndoKelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

The Playford is my "go to" hotel in central Adelaide. Well located to Rundle Mall, Adelaide Oval, Casino and Convention Centre. The service always feels to have a more personal touch where guests are treated as special, not just customers.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2018

My partner and I recently returned to Adelaide after long absences on both our parts and blown away with the food scene that now accompanies the much loved wine scene. The hotel was central to everything from an excellent turn at the Adelaide Central markets to Hindley St that offers up multiple choices for eating and drinking. The Hotel is striking and harks back to old Adelaide, exemplary service especially from the concierge staff. Like other reviewers, found the Loft Suite beautifully appointed but really inconvenient for bathroom breaks etc for tired old chooks like us!

Room Tip: Top Floor suite very quiet and charming but only go for Loft Suite if you don't mind split levels
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmscott2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We recently spent 6 nights at the Playford for our Honeymoon and had a delightful stay. The hotel is stunning, the staff are incredibly helpful and the facilities excellent. Difficult to fault the location too - railway station opposite, tram at the front door and Hindley St to the rear.

After initially booking a Loft Suite, a leg injury meant that the stairs were unsuitable so we opted instead for a Deluxe Suite facing onto North Terrace. Despite the apparent room downgrade, we ended up paying more for this room - but it ended out working perfectly for us, so we weren't overly disappointed.

We have to praise the staff who looked after us - we were duly spoiled and received excellent service and attention - particular mention to Andrew who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are on North Terrace. Note that loft suites are up 2 flights of stairs, some without an upstairs ensuite.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews