We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located and very welcoming”
Review of Hilton Adelaide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Adelaide
Ranked #18 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Centrally located and very welcoming”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stay at this property reasonably regularly and find the service consistently at high levels. The concierge are a wealth of knowledge and should be challenged to help with all the local knowledge and arrangements.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellotsallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Adelaide! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality and thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our Concierge team.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Yours sincerely

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    774
    925
    393
    118
    90
See reviews for
191
838
170
836
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

we loved the cooler weather in Adelaide and the great graden city with the city square, churches and parks.The hilton was excellent catered for all our needs. Great 24-7 customer service and everything you need at your fingertips. lots of interesting closeby attractions.Our room had a great view over the city scape and rooftops with the beautiful hills in the background were we were going next on our holiday.Overall excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoniozimbas i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were able to experience all the local attractions that we are lucky to be surrounded by.

All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Spent a night there before heading down to Kangaroo Island, the hotel was located in the city center which is a plus, convenient for those don't have a car and for those who hires a car for their holiday, there's no complimentary hotel parking, you've to pay $28/day for the hotel car park. Alternatively you could park at the side of the road overnight which is free but you've to pay during the day.

The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there's no complimentary breakfast, you've to pay for it and the selection of food were pretty good. Overall, I am happy with it and I would recommend this hotel if you visit Adelaide.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKBEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciated the opportunity of welcoming you as our guest to Hilton Adelaide and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

I am pleased that you were happy with the service provided by the team and your overall experience was a good one.

Thanks again for choosing Hilton Adelaide and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We loved the hotel and the staff were fabulous. The hotel is next to China Town and lots of excellent restaurants. Getting around by foot is easy and safe.

Room Tip: Great hotel and staff, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom81745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind words for the team.

We are very lucky to be in such a good location in Adelaide, close to the Central Markets and China Town with tram access across the road while also being in walking distance to the local shopping precinct.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Was only here for 1 night.
Positives:
- hotel was very clean
- comfortable bed
- large bathroom

Negatives:
- asking the staff out the front where Waymouth St was and the staff member seemed to guess, sending us off in exactly the opposite direction to where we needed to go.
- Gym is also pretty small.

Would return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlfrommars82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Adelaide, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time at Hilton Adelaide recently and thank you for sharing your experience on the facilities provided.

I also note your feedback regarding the front desk staff. We do have some new team members on the Front Desk however our Concierge staff are very knowledgeable on the local area and are happy to assist you with directions. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and I will ensure all staff are trained appropriately.

Our gym is in the process of being refreshed and the equipment changed around to create a more spacious atmosphere.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Adelaide again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Peer Norsell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,666 reviews
0.7 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,076 reviews
0.8 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
1.0 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.8 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Adelaide

Property: Hilton Adelaide
Address: 233 Victoria Sq, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#11 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#16 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#17 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,062 - ₹ 16,970
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Adelaide 5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hilton Adelaide and South Australia. Centrally located in the heart of the city, overlooking Victoria Square, Hilton Adelaide is the perfect hotel for business, leisure or both! This hotel is just a stone’s throw from Adelaide’s shopping, dining, theatre and business precincts. Next door is the famous Adelaide Central Market and around the corner you will find Chinatown and Gouger Street, Adelaide’s largest restaurant precinct. Getting around is easy when you stay at Hilton Adelaide, at its doorstep is the free city tram taking you directly to seaside Glenelg or along North Terrace to the Adelaide Casino, Convention Centre, Entertainment Centre, Festival Centre and Rundle Mall. An easy stroll away from the hotel is Adelaide Oval, River Torrens and historical North Terrace. South Australians pride themselves on enjoying the good life, particularly the joys of fine wine and food. Hilton Adelaide's proximity to so many of the best wineries in the country including McLaren Vale and the Adelaide Hills, which guests can see from their rooms. On the outskirts of the city is lush countryside and 20 minutes by car or tram, lies the natural beauty of unspoiled beaches. SLEEP: Designed with the discerning traveller in mind, Hilton Adelaide's great choice of 374 accommodation rooms, ranging from stylish Deluxe rooms to the exclusive luxury of the Executive Floor and suites, set the standard for accommodation in South Australia. As a standard, each guest room offers individually controlled air conditioning, Foxtel Digital, pay movies, WIFI. Other amenities include mini bar, hairdryer, safes, tea and coffee making facilities. Smoking and special needs rooms are available. RELAX: The Executive Lounge boasts views over this beautiful city and towards the coast and offers a dedicated reception area for personalised check-in and check-out. Continental Buffet Breakfast, afternoon refreshments, evening cocktails and canapes are served exclusively to Executive Floor guests along with complimentary WIFI. ENJOY: Hilton Adelaide boasts extensive leisure facilities including a gym, sauna, an outdoor heated swimming pool and tennis court with a jogging track exclusively available to all hotel guests. WINE DINE & HAVE FUN: The latest edition to Hilton Adelaide’s food & beverage offering is Coal Cellar + Grill. Bringing it back to basics and true to its name, the menu highlights the best of South Australia’s produce using a variety of cooking methods including the feature charcoal grill and rotisserie. The wine choice is abundant with over 500 labels listed, majority from South Australia and all on display in the Cellar. The restaurant and lounge compliments the popular cocktail destination in Adelaide – The Collins Bar, so guests visiting, meeting or sleeping at Hilton Adelaide will not need to leave to have a fun night out! Coal Cellar + Grill is Seriously South Australian®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Hilton International Adelaide
Adelaide Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing