We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
260
472
202
65
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
472
202
65
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hindley street rooftop pool rundle mall room was spacious saturday night buffet breakfast good size car park central location art gallery great room north terrace noise convention cbd tram function
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stayed here last year - found the standard and helpfulness of the staff to be as good as previously. Dining is good and able to be modified due to dietary requirements - and breakfast is good value for money. Happy to recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank lastwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This hotel is located away from the bars and shops of Hindley Street which is a good think.However, it is only a 10 minute work to the Mall and all the shopping you may want!! The staff were very friendly and serviced focused, if you required information or assistance they were always helpful. Our room was modern and suited our requirements ( check their website). The bar ,outdoor area and restaurant were very good to meet most quests needs

Room Tip: Some rooms have small balconies at the back
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We arrived early and the staff allowed us to check in anyway. The hotel is centrally located and handy for the weekend stay we had. However, the room we had was tired and old. The hotel corridors smell old and musty. This may be a bonus but wasn't for us, it's very close to a number of massage parlours and adults shops!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kathimacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

A good size room with a very comfortable bed, In the heart of Adelaide CBD, Breakfast was very good at the Rockford, A short walk to Adelaide Casino, Rundlemall shops, with good transport to other shopping areas, Airport and Entertainment center.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank robertjN2030XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

My room was large, clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is good with lots of restaurants and entertainment within walking distance.
I didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marion_tuck, Guest Relations Manager at Adelaide Rockford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Adelaide Rockford.
I am pleased that you have enjoyed the room and the central location. I will pass on your feedback to all staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews