We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
StayForLong
US$ 4,972
View deal
FindHotel
Agoda.com
US$ 4,972
US$ 4,813
View deal
SAVE US$ 159
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
411
71
34
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
411
71
34
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering shute harbour other guests bush walking island transfers zig zag pre order free kayaks hamilton island cook your own food wood fired pizza get away from it all stinger suits stinger season cooking facilities little piece of paradise tropical paradise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

We decided to spend our 1 year anniversary at Palm Bay island & besides the weather it was a truly Fantastic experience and would highly recommend.

The staff Alec & Silver along with the Manager where amazing & truly made our stay at the resort one to remember..

Thanks allot Palm Bay Island & cannot wait to see you again.
Matt Hanna

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChapterBCWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Just returned from Palm Bay Resort for 3 nights. Had the most lovely relaxing holiday!!! This place truly is a little piece of paradise, only 20 minutes from Airlie Beach. Stayed in a beach Bungalow - would highly recommend spending the extra as they are a little larger in size and located slightly closer to the beach. All accommodation are ocean facing and have lovely front verandahs with hammocks to take in the sunset. The kitchen facilities are amazing, the pool is large with plenty of day beds and umbrellas. We took our own food however the delivery service is well priced and offers many options.The staff are wonderful, friendly and efficient - nothing was a problem. Book the day tour to Whitehaven through reception, they work with a local operators for tours and transfers. The tour was great, included a lunch and snorkeling on the reef, the staff were amazing. The restaurant was re opening the day we left after being closed due to COVID with a new chef and new Menu. Would suggest min 3 night stay on the island to appreciate the serenity. Great value for money.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021

We stayed at the resort for 3 night's & used Whitsunday provisioning for our meals (delivered like hellofresh but adjust your meal to suit). On arrival our bags were whisked away, we moved up the beach to a huge pavilion where there is a small well stocked shop, reception plus the bar & a huge kitchen area. No dish washing up to be done, these guys sort that for you and you get to enjoy your meal over looking the pool area.

The kitchenette in the bungalow were basic for tea & coffee or even toast and cereal with a bar fridge.

Double hammock over looking the water from our bungalow, sunset pavilion nearby to enjoy a few drinks.

We were on days off between work so did go away during stinger season but it wasnt a drama dragging on a suit.. but we only went out for a kayak otherwise enjoyed the pool & spa.

Walk up the tracks & check out the sites at your leisure, we copped a sprinkle of rain so that was refreshing to walk in.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Perfect place to chill out, relax and let all your stress or worries just float away. All staff are friendly and accommodating. Accomodation is clean and tranquil.
Highly recommend a relaxing stay you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank D838XPSteve_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

We spent 7 nights here on this beautiful Island. We enjoyed every minute, even though it rained nearly every day. It is just a lovely, tranquil, quiet place which is not over run with hundreds of people.

All the bungalows have the same beautiful view overlooking the bay. It was comfortable for a family of four with aircon and very comfortable beds.

We hiked nearly every day which was lots of fun, even in the pouring rain! We also made use of the kayaks and the pool.

The staff are wonderful. Friendly, unobtrusive and helpful.

I wholly recommend staying at Palm Bay Resort.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank SL2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews