We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to married life!!!”
Review of Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Beach Club for four blissful nights for our honeymoon.

From the moment we stepped off the plane - everything was amazing. We were met in a luxury air conditioned van and a staff member waited for our bags. After a welcome drink and orientation at the hotel our bags were in our room waiting for us.

Pool was perfect (no under 18s) a definite plus. Loved the 24hr buggy service and the staff were all friendly and accomadating. Breakfast was fantastic and having the option to eat at various locations on the island was a real treat.

I can't wait to return to Hamilton Island and wouldn't stay anywhere else!!!

Thanks again,

Amy

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amycrawf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Amycrawf5,

Congratulations again on your recent marriage. Your review was very touching to read and I'll be sharing this with my staff.

Beach Club Hotel is so popular for honeymooners partially because it's adults only and this means there are no children running around and screaming. The mood here is very peaceful and serene - a perfect place to spend some quality time together on your honeymoon.

Thank you so much for staying at Beach Club and we can't wait to see you again.

Sincerely,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 845 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

We paid $550 per night for a disgusting experience.
-The toilet did not stop running water after it was flushed,
- the wireless Internet in our room didn't work, even after asking 5 times for it to be fixed. The incompetent I.T. Techs solution was to turn it off and on again which made no difference at all
- at breakfast I asked for well cooked poached eggs ( because I'm pregnant and am therefore not allowed to eat undercooked food), it took them 3 attempts to get it right, then they told me not to order them again
- the room service menu and restaurant menu is small
- there were ants and cockroaches in our room

Room Tip: Reef view or the huts are supposed to be much better If u do stay here, ask for a room that is on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2012

Dear Kate D,

The last thing that I want is for any of our guests to have an unsatisfactory stay at Beach Club and I apologise for the fact that you weren't satisfied with your stay. Our guests have very high expectations of us and we try very hard to live up to these standards but I’m sorry that your experience of Beach Club Hotel wasn’t up to that standard.

The island has had issues with Wi-Fi recently that have affected some of our rooms and I have been working to have access restored for all Beach Club guests. I'm very sorry that this inconvenienced you but please understand that the IT officer was not brushing you off - it is an ongoing problem that we are in the process of fixing.

I know that you didn't feel that you could raise your issues during your stay and this is a shame because If I had known about these issues I would have done everything in my power to make sure that they were fixed while you were with us. As you are probably aware, I'm a very approachable, hands-on general manager and I genuinely love surprising my guests by turning problems into positive experiences but I need to be aware of the problem in order to help. Guests often meet me upon arrival at Beach Club and I really encourage every guest to let me know if their stay is less than perfect because I believe that all of my guests deserve an unforgettable holiday and I feel like I’ve failed if they don’t get that.

Congratulations on your engagement during your stay with us and I wish you the best of luck with your new arrival. As we have already been corresponding privately, let's continue that discussion.

Yours Sincerely,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

We loved staying at BeachClub - beautiful location, nicely appointed rooms and really appreciated the privacy and facilities. Great for honeymoons/baby moons - very quiet and well catered for! Our only reservation at all was the level I service at the restaurant. For some reason we were consistently overlooked and needed to ask for service, ask to be seated, follow up for extra meal items. Very strange, but otherwise faultless - having had to spend one night in reef view due to flight cancellation would most definitely recommend couples go for BeachClub!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleandJase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Hello MichelleandJase,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor. I was happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope that we see you again soon.
I'd like to apologise for the fact that our service in the restaurant wasn't up to the usual Beach Club standards that we expect of ourselves. My team and I discussed your review this week and everyone is recommitted to our mission of delivering amazing service every time. We pride ourselves on the level of service that we provide to our guests and I'm sorry that we dropped the ball in your case.

I hope to see you back at Beach Club Hotel sometime in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed on Hamilton Island at the Beach Club for 7 nights in September as part of a trip to Australia from the UK. I had read quite a number of reviews before hand, so was reasonably positive we would like the Beach Club.
It was excellent. We had a first floor room with an excellent view. The breakfast was amazing. The evening meals whilst top end price wise was worth it for the quality of the food and the superb service. The staff were exceptional.
Absolutely no hesitation in recommending this place.

Room Tip: Our room was 228. Providing you have no mobility problems, as you do have to climb stairs, a first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reet28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Reet28,

Thank you for your recommendation of Beach Club Hotel. It's really encouraging to hear that your stay was so satisfying and that we managed to live up to our reputation on Tripadvisor!

I can't tell you how much I and every one of my staff appreciate the recommendations and reviews from past guests. Many guests are either returning or have read reviews on Tripadvisor before they come, so they already have high expectations and we're proud of the fact that guests generally leave with their expectations exceeded.


Sincerely,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Beach Club hotel for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon. From the moment of arrival in a golf buggy we knew this was going to be special. Upon seeing the room, all of which have a sea view we knew even more that it would be difficult to leave. Rooms were spacious and modern with good tv facilities, not that you would want to stay in your room unless you are crazy. Hamilton Island in general is so clean and good fun, as was the Beach Club hotel. Breakfast is something to behold and the specials are like works of art. We only eat at the hotel one night but it rivaled the more expensive Yacht Club restaurant in terms of the food quality. As part of our honeymoon we got a free bottle of champagne and also a personal letter from the manager (I mean self written not your standard pre-printed copy). The beach is lovely and yes there are better beaches in the world but it is nice and relaxing, especially because only hotel guests can use the sun beds out the front of the hotel. Free use of watersports is a bonus and after 4 days I could paddle board like a proper Aussie. Recommend you do this as it is so relaxing and I was joined by a couple of turtles having a casual swim as well. The marina is also very good although only one real pub, everything else is restaurants. To be fair one person does own the Island so he must say what goes where while making about 200k per day while sitting on his Yacht. Not bad I suppose. My wife and I did not want to leave Hamilton Island or the Beach Club hotel and one day we will go back again but if you haven't been I would advise you to go. One last tip, do the sunset cruise and the day cruise to Whitehaven beach. Both are done on the catamaran called On the Edge. Both good trips.
Le

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChrisWhiting77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Dear Chunk2,

Thank you for the great review of Beach Club Hotel! I shared your review with my staff in our meeting this week and it was really appreciated.
I’m glad that you took advantage of the free watersports equipment available to our guests. If you practice hard enough, maybe next year you can come back and compete in our annual Paddle Boarding event!
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your honeymoon. I’m so happy to hear that everything was perfect for this special occasion and I hope that we see you many more times in the future. When you are ready to come back, please contact me directly on marcust@hamiltonisland.com.au and I will assist in any way that I can.

Congratulations again and good luck with your future together.


Sincerely,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Island
0.2 km away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
0.1 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,458 reviews
11.2 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#4 of 5 in Hamilton Island
572 reviews
18.3 km away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
59 reviews
27.5 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Address: 9 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range: ₹ 31,584 - ₹ 37,628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its absolute beachfront location, the Beach Club offers the ultimate romantic island holiday experience. Set in landscaped gardens, all 57 rooms face directly onto Catseye Beach, each with its own private courtyard or balcony. Exclusive room inclusions / a la carte breakfast daily at the Beach Club restaurant / VIP return Hamilton Island airport / marina to Beach Club transfers / VIP chauffeur service / use of catamarans, paddle skis, windsurfers and snorkeling equipment / use of the gym, spa and sauna / tennis and squash court hire / use of the beach, The Club lounge, pool and restaurant. Note: Beach Club does not cater for persons under the age of 18 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Resort Hamilton Island
Beach Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Hamilton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing