We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for couples”
Review of Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Great weather and excellent service from the staff at the Beach Club....nothing else can be said we will be back soon! We miss it already....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NnKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 885 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were picked up at the airport (our luggage was automatically taken care of) and whisked to the Beach Club Lounge. Upon checking-in, we were presented with a delicious cocktail (non-alcoholic) and a vegetable samosa - nice touch. The resort is ideal for couples as it is in a idilic and romantic setting. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Gary W,

Thank you for taking time to leave some feedback. It’s great to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us.
Due to our intimate surrounds romance grows naturally here. I’ve even seen one or two unplanned proposals happen due to our guests getting swept up in the atmosphere.
Thanks again and I hope to see you in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Stayed at Beach Club mid-March. Welcomed at airport by Brice and Abbi – felt very special not having to worry about luggage and being quickly ushered to our waiting carriage (golf cart). On arrival at Beach Club, we were served a mocktail and canapé – nice touch. Abbi briefed us on property and island and then showed us to room. We were pleasantly surprised by layout and size – only downside was very little lighting so on the overcast days, it was quite dark in the room … otherwise it was perfect for us. Our room was on ground floor which was ideal for an easy stroll out – either to beach or pool. Lovely terrace with comfortable seating and great to relax outside either reading or enjoying a pre-dinner drink. Breakfast was a highlight – buffet of continental items followed by a choice of hot meal (and each day there was a chef’s special) … and the coffee was excellent! We dined onsite one evening – meal was delicious and setting beautiful (sat outside and view was gorgeous – refer photo). And the pool … fantastic – swum every morning and then enjoyed a lovely coffee while using the hotel’s complimentary PCs in lounge. Finally the highlight for us was the excellent customer service we received from all the staff at Beach Club – a real pleasure to interact with everyone. Looking forward to another visit.

Room Tip: For quick access to beach/pool, a ground floor room is perfect (and for even more peace, request a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwisInOzSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton_Island_Aus, General Manager at Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear KiwisInOzSydney,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, always appreciated.
You might be interested to know that Brice has mentioned to me that he is on TripAdvisor every morning (not sure if this is a good thing!).
We do take great pride in our customer service and I’m very happy to see it doesn’t go unnoticed.
I look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Marcus Taylor
General Manager
Beach Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The most amazing place I have ever been. We decided to get married here as part of our 1st trip to Australia and cannot fault anything about the hotel or the Island itself. The room was lovely fairly simple in decor which made it light and just what you want from a beach front resort. We were collected at the airport by a chauffer and taken to to the resort, we didn't have to get our bags they were collected seperately and brought to our room. On arrival at the hotel we were greated with a tropical drink and canape which were a lovely touch after our flight. We were booked in and as we had an appointment with our wedding coordinator the driver took us up to their office. On return our bags were in our room ready for us. The room was spacious and the bed was huge, the bathroom was really nice with a bath and a seperate walk in shower and twin basins. Lots of lovely fluffy towels and complementry bathrobs which is a nice touch. The view was amazing from the room we were on the ground floor with the french windows opening out onto the gardens with a wonderful view of the beach. Breakfast was served round the pool and we sat outside nearly every day, I still miss the relaxation and the wonderful view as we used to sit and eat wish I was there now. The food itself was fab there was buffet breakfast of cereal loads of selection, fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastrys, toast fruit and plain with jams and spread. Then you could also order off the menu of cooked breakfast with a special added every day. Tea and coffe and juice aswell. The staff were the most helpfull freindly people I have ever meet at a hotel and nothing was too much trouble, you could be driven any where you wanted just ask and you could also get picked up from anywhere aswell. Felt incredebly spoiled for the 6 nights we stayed and had the best wedding ever. Cant wait to return for another trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Beach Club. Service is exceptional !! As others have mentioned we taken back to the hotel to check in from the airport while a staff member collected our bags and delivered them to our room. Check in was done in the lounge with a mock-tail and a snack. While we don't expect special treatment this was a very nice touch. They were pretty nice for a beach style resort. Breakfast was great. Tuesday night was meet the manager night. Drinks and superb food for an hour. The staff at Beach Club that we came in contact with were fantastic very friendly and helpful.From beginning till the end, we were treated like royalty and made to feel welcome by the wonderful staff. We were always greeted with a smile and made to feel like they are always there to help - no request was ever too much trouble. I was so impressed with the staff here - I've never encountered such helpful, cheerful and friendly staff at a hotel or resort before. They really should be proud of each and every staff member, from reception to the bar to the restaurant and service staff. The staff are able to organise all of the bookings for restaurants, activities, spa etc. Thank you to everyone at Beach Club and everyone else we encountered on Hamilton Island. We had one of our best holiday's ever and can't wait to come back soon. Congratulations on such a wonderful staff and such a high level of service. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enigmatic_Koh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton Island
0.1 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,443 reviews
0.2 km away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
11.2 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Palm Bungalows
Palm Bungalows
#4 of 5 in Hamilton Island
572 reviews
18.3 km away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
59 reviews
27.5 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club

Address: 9 Resort Drive, 4803, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Whitsunday Islands > Hamilton Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hamilton Island
Price Range: ₹ 31,800 - ₹ 38,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its absolute beachfront location, the Beach Club offers the ultimate romantic island holiday experience. Set in landscaped gardens, all 57 rooms face directly onto Catseye Beach, each with its own private courtyard or balcony. Exclusive room inclusions / a la carte breakfast daily at the Beach Club restaurant / VIP return Hamilton Island airport / marina to Beach Club transfers / VIP chauffeur service / use of catamarans, paddle skis, windsurfers and snorkeling equipment / use of the gym, spa and sauna / tennis and squash court hire / use of the beach, The Club lounge, pool and restaurant. Note: Beach Club does not cater for persons under the age of 18 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Resort Hamilton Island
Beach Hotel Hamilton Island
Beach Hamilton Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing