We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
971
201
77
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
971
201
77
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool our honeymoon chauffeur service a ground floor room catseye beach direct access to the beach first floor welcome drink a la carte breakfast complimentary drinks each morning lounge chairs your luggage star service the general manager palm trees four nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,026 - 1,031 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Our experience at Beach Club surpassed our expectations. The location was stunning, the staff were warm in their manner and Superb in their service delivery. Nothing was too much trouble. The food, whilst not cheap was fresh and tasty. Our trip to the reef by helicopter was an eye-dazzling display of colour. But my fabourite was our degustation on the beach, watching the sunset over the water. We would recommend this destination without hesitation. Thanks Beach Club

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srp3906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel!! The whole experience from landing at Hamilton Island and being taken via VIP buggy straight to the hotel whilst they collect your bags, to the great room, beach front location and fantastic pool, you just can't beat it!

The staff are very friendly, very helpful and will bend over backwards to help you with anything you need.

the food is great too - make sure you make it down to breakfast and try the special of the day!!

Also worth a trip is the day trip on The Edge, catamaran it is a great day, snorkelling and a visit to Whitehaven beach which you have to go to!! It's amazing!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel was amazing! We stayed for a couple of nights before a tall ship cruise. The fact there were no children was great! After a long flight from England being picked up in a golf buggy was bizarre!

We stayed for another night after the cruise and there was a welcome back package and card - so thoughtful it just does not happen in England!

The food in the restaurant was some of the best I have ever tasted, the staff could not be more helpful and welcoming.

If I could afford to escape the dreary winter in England I would be back like a shot!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in 2 one upstairs and one down both great!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We absolutely LOVED our stay at the Beach Club. We had a romantic week away from our two little boys while my Mom babysat. The last thing we wanted was to share the pool with other children when our little men were not with us so staying at a child-free hotel was perfect. We could really switch off. It couldn't have been more perfect. The food was amazing! A beautiful spot to eat is right at the infinity pool overlooking the bay.

The staff were great, nothing was too difficult for them. They were willing to go above and beyond everyday to make our holiday perfect. They dropped us off anywhere we wanted to go and picked us up after. Any information we wanted they collected it for us without being asked.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Hamilton Island is an expensive place, but well and truly worth the money. Expectations were high, having previously done the Fiji, Bali, Vanuatu island holidays...

We Stayed at the Beach Club Resort for four days, and went on the "Edge" Catamaran Sailing to Whitehaven Beach for a day. Absolutley Magic.Additionally enjoyed the various water sports, and

Best way to describe Hamilton Island, would be a more "polished" version of a Fiji holiday (i.e. greater standard of Accom / Customer Service / water sports activites / snorkling..).

Love Fiji etc.. but Hamilton Island is well worth the extra cost for an Australian based island holiday.

Room Tip: We liked the upstairs room at Beach Club, probably don't want a room above the restaurant through..
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trav_JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews