We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
209
253
77
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
253
77
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location maritime museum one bedroom apartment quiet location yacht club easy walk short walk restaurant downstairs great place to stay secure parking magnetic island large balcony within walking distance town centre great value for money full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Park Regis Anchorage. It was close to everything and we were able to walk. The surroundings and view were fantastic with the room being very comfortable and everything we needed was at our fingertips. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and would not hesitate to stop again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dvrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear dvrobe

Thank you for sharing your experience at Park Regis Anchorage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything close and within walking distance. We are pleased that you found the room to be comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.

Again, Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Townsville

Kind Regards
Marc Dille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We love staying here. Staff are always friendly and nothing is a drama. The view is great if you are able to get a balcony to the Water. Rooms are always clean and well presented, beds are comfy!! Walking distance to restaurants and town is an added bonus. Even close to Reef HQ if you like a nice casual walk.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank narta305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Narta305

Thank you for taking the time to Review Park Regis Anchorage. We are so pleased that you always enjoy your stay with us and find the staff friendly and rooms always clean and well presented. We are very fortunate to have such a central location close to everything.

Again, Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Marc Dille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We were sent "out the back" to unit 9 in an adjoining complex.

The unit was old and rundown. Broken chipboard in the kitchen and bathroom fitout. Broken blinds, with bits and pieces of it left in the cupboard. Mould in the bathroom, rusting ceiling slats, chipped tiles. Broken plasterboard walls, dirt and grime throughout.

The view from the patio was a delapidated wooden fence and cyclone wire. The view from the bathroom was a rubbish pile.

In short, disgraceful and nothing like the pics in the website. I understand some units are privately owned, but this is no excuse for providing shockingly bad accommodation.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Ian J

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedback as it allows us to improve our service and facilties. your feedback has been passed onto the unit owner.

Again, Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Marc Dille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Overall our experience was good. Very good service on arrival and departure.Room was fine if a little dated.Close to local restaurants and facilities. Town was very quiet as we visited at the start of August.Short walk to Reef HQ.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Putseylee

Thank you for your review of Park Regis Anchorage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the location central to the restaurants.

Again, Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards
Marc Dille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely and handy to everything, lovely and quiet location, stayed in the townhouse was clean and everything you would need would return. There are smaller rooms as well, friendly staff
Handy to restaurants and the marina

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KatrinaJAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Katrina

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation lovely and handy to everything in a lovely quiet location. We pride ourselves on our service and clean facilities and so pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation.

Again, Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Marc Dille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews