We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
208
252
77
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
252
77
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location maritime museum one bedroom apartment quiet location easy walk restaurant downstairs magnetic island secure parking within walking distance great place to stay town centre full kitchen staff were friendly and helpful great value for money spacious room great room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Great place to stay. Perfect location being close to restaurants and city not far, and yet situated in a quiet area. Staff are all great, always with a smile and eager to assist in any way. This is my hide away in paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Salvo900302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Salvo900302

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community and thank you for your 5 star rating. We always love hearing from our guests and are so delighted that you love staying with us and find the location perfect and staff great.

Again, Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Townsville

Kind Regards
Marc Dille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

A very well-furnished room and the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is a very easy walk to the Magnetic Island Ferry. There is a good choices of nearby restaurants. I would be more than happy to come again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear John G

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis Anchorage and Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and the well furnished rooms and found the staff to be friendly and helpful

Again, thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Marc Dille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

The service and interaction I had with the staff was friendly and welcoming, the room was comfortable and all you need for a short stay, maybe a little bench somewhere you can make your drink's, location was great close to a variety of great eating place's. What I liked best about the hotel was its location and the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nwgrindrod19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear nwgrindrod19

Thank you for reviewing Park Regis Anchorage. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your staff with us and found the service and interaction with the staff friendly and welcoming. We are pleased that you also enjoyed our central location close to a variety of great eating places.

Again, Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Marc Dille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Was extremely happy with entire stay. The room is beautifuly decorated, and close to the city for restaurants and entertainment. Everything is not only presented in a pleasant manner, but also very clean. Would definitely recommend a room with a balcony, as it's a lovely experience sitting on the balcony at the end of the day, enjoying the serene surroundings. Have stayed a couple of times before, and am so happy that I will continue to stay there whenever in Townsville.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ladylana2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear ladylana2015

Thank you for your review of Park Regis Anchorage. We are delighted that you were extremely happy with the entire stay and found the rooms presented in a pleasant manner and clean. I am very fortunate to have such wonderful staff who are so dedicated to great customer service.

Again, Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Marc Dille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

If you’re looking for a place in Townsville that is central to the CBD, Strand, Casino Magnetic Island ferries with walking distance to Palmer Street Restaurants, Bars and at the same time looking for that extra bit of comfort, quietness with friendly staff, you need to stay here. Did I mention Table 51 Breakfast? The best valued breakfast I have had in a long time.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank footie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager099, General Manager at Park Regis Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear footie61

Thank you for reviewing Park Regis Anchorage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location central and close to Magnetic Island ferries. We are pleased that you found the apartments comfortable and quiet and enjoyed the service by the staff.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast. i will pass on your feedback to the owner.

Again, Thank you for your review

Kind Regards
Marc Dille
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews