We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
102
244
115
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
244
115
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street one night rooms are small walking distance an overnight stay comfortable bed business trip across the road
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It was definitely better than we expected. The customer service was excellent. We were able to check-in earlier that 2pm which was helpful for us. The location is within easy walking distance of the town centre and surrounded by plenty of different places to eat. The wifi was 1gb per day and there were movies which were free to watch. There is no room cleaning service over the weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We had booked here for two nights to attend the footy and Dr appointments the following day. On arrival at check in, we were informed that "we" had cancelled our booking two days before and that they were fully booked - no apologies!!! The man on the desk was quite rude and arrogant, and I felt sorry for the young girl who initially handled our check in and was trying to be helpful.
Obviously, they had cancelled the wrong booking.
We received a call later in the night to say that they "did" have a room for us. No apologies, or complimentary breakfast vouchers or anything.
It was quite obvious to us that they had cancelled the wrong booking, but the lack of apology was disappointing..

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel for two days as I had a job interview with Queensland Health. The hotel was nice and clean with everything you need. I booked online directly through their website as it was the cheapest.

I didn't try their cafe as their options where limited. The site has free parking however, during a friday night their carpark was full and the surrounding carparks. I guess its not there fault as they are in central townsville and it was a busy Friday night.

The location of the hotel is perfect. It's surrounded by their main strip of high quality restuarants in Townsville. It is just a 10 min walk to the main strip of flinders which is where all the nightclubs and bars are at.

What I am really happy with this hotel is the price. Booking online directly through their websitr helped saved $45AUD a night.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Jeremiah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Room was clean, very small. There was no verandah or any opening to fresh air. Room was well designed and had everything you needed.
Breakfast is totally disdapointing Eggs Benedict was floating in water served on a side plate. Plate was so small you had to go and get another dude plate to eat off. Eggs were raw.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel has good standard rooms. They are clean, modern and generously sized. The price I paid represented very good value.check in was straightforward.
Location was very central and free parking onsite.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank AmeliainDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews