We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
214
228
74
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
228
74
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street great location ribs and rumps across the bridge overlooking the river bedroom apartment short walk full kitchen business travel nice apartment great place to stay reception staff would stay again down stairs pleasant stay magnetic island per day
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay. People working in the consulting industry are the most likely to consider themselves “consistently thriving” in the workplace (42.9 per cent), according to a new joint survey from The Wellbeing Lab, University of Melbourne Academic Dr Peggy Kern and the Australian HR Institute.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax15985097864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

perfect location and very spacious , close to everything you need.Bubbly staff at reception very helpful.Pool was the standout and extremely quiet for where is located ,great kitchen and big fridge. Will be back and recomended

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure24690852000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Great location, walking distance to several restaurants on Palmer Street. Stunning pool, lovely city views from the room, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed and very clean room. Can't fault.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traciadarvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Got away with the family for a wedding and had a great time staff were super friendly, we received our room before check in time which we were very grateful for. The team stored our luggage while it was not ready. We cooked family meals in our room, kitchen inventory needs to be checked not enough utensils for everyone, table outside getting a little old and the fridge seal had completely come off the fridge. We advised the housekeeping department but for our stay we just had a chair up against the fridge. No phone in the room and no dustpan and broom for cleaning which we thought strange especially depending on the rate you are on depends if you get a service of the room or not, from what we were told not all rooms get housekeeping. We honestly had a great time using the pool and gym facilities. The hotel was central to everything and we had great views from the top floor. We were all from outta town there are lovely running paths down by the water, ask reception

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SarahJReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We recently stayed at the Oaks Gateway Suites in a two bedroom apartment for 5 nights. The apartment was huge and the views we had from the 10th floor were amazing. There was also a good sized furnished balcony which we utilised daily. Super comfortable beds so we slept well. Booking directly with Oaks also provided us with unlimited high speed WIFI during our stay. The apartment was very clean and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative we found was there was inadequate lighting in the kitchen. We would certainly stay here again when next visiting Townsville.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews