We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
262
259
75
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
259
75
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street magnetic island washing machine quiet end studio apartment full size fridge short walk industrial area self contained cooking facilities nice room top floor great place to stay bed was very comfortable quiet location business trip restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always, great service, food and location. We stayed 3 nights this trip and everything was excellent. Staff very obliging and helpful. Only issue was bathroom floor was very wet and slippery after using the shower.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was spacious and nice with mini kitchenette, had nice views, bathroom was old and run down though, good location for dining out in Palmer Street, could of done with some signage above front door or where you drive in

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PetiK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager O, Front Office Manager at Oaks Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Kind and honest feedback. It's great to see you found everything you needed in the room and that you had a chance to check out the local restaurants. you will be happy to know that we are getting new signage to make things easier on check in for your future stays. We look forward to see you again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the Metropole to be very clean and comfortable. Little extras of washing machine would be very helpful for longer stays. It is tucked away at the end of the street. Nice and quiet but an easy walk to a varierty of cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad03283909597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager O, Front Office Manager at Oaks Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. It's wonderful to see you had such a great stay. I have to agree the near by restaurants are really convenient. We hope to have you back again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed on a High Floor, but was disturbed several times in the evening by Train Noise.
This Hotel is only about 200m from a Train Line.
The Train Horn would sound each time when approaching a Railway Crossing.
Whilst they are double locked doors for 2 x Rooms; I could hear the noisy person banging around their Room directly next door. The Noise travels through the rooms.
The Rooms have all you need; clean & modern. But try to stay on the furtherest side away from the Train Line.
I would recommend to stay on the water side so hopefully blocks out the Trains.
You get nice Views of the surrounding Countryside.
The Hotel Bistro Dinner was decent.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
Thank xxPeteandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager O, Front Office Manager at Oaks Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pete and Linda,

Thank you for your time in reviewing us. I am so sorry our stay was so noisy. We do everything we can to quieten the rooms to make our guests stays as relaxing a s possible. Please be aware if you are having trouble with noise from other guests or from any source you can simply let reception know and they will all they can to assist you. I am happy to hear that you had a chance to try our restaurant and that you found everything you needed in the rooms. we hope to have the opportunity to truly exceed your expectations next time you stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Business and Recreation Stay.Loved that we had decent fridge and amenities to cook or make dinner. Washing machine had some kinks but other than that a good stay. Room cleaning does not vacuum till departure though and was unable to sweep carpet of sand. Staff are wonderful and very helpful

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager O, Front Office Manager at Oaks Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tanika,

Thank you for your review and your time. We are so happy that you were able to make use of the facilities in our self-contained rooms. Its good to see our team member made a great impression as well. Please be aware that while we do not vacuum daily we are more than happy to arrange a quick vacuum if needed. Just let reception know and they will be happy to help.

Kind regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews