We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
259
256
75
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
256
75
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palmer street magnetic island washing machine studio apartment mini kitchen full size fridge self contained balcony door coffee table cooking facilities top floor great place to stay overlooking the river quiet location bed was very comfortable would stay again small balcony
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

The room was clean and well maintained. Check-in and checkout was smooth. The location on Palmer street offers access to many eating places. Being able to wash and dry in the Studio Apartment was very useful. I'll be back soon, hopefully!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ours145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager O, Front Office Manager at Oaks Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Guest,

It's great to see you had such a great stay and that you made full use of all our facilities. I do agree having so many restaurants so close makes thing really easy on our guests for food. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back again soon for your next trip to Townsville.

Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Friendly staff, well appointed rooms with all your requirements, able to provide my own breakfast thanks to generous refrigerator, - an important factor with dietary requirements, great view, convenient to good restaurants

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rayobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager O, Front Office Manager at Oaks Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It's awesome to see that our rooms had everything you needed for a great stay. I have to agree having a full sized fridge can be a god send and a real budget saver on hotel trips. I hope to see you back again soon on your next trip to Townsville.

Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

The room was fantastic with a good sized patio with great views overlooking Magnetic Island. Excellent location and good value for money! Friendly staff and easily assessable. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 637debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager O, Front Office Manager at Oaks Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Hi Debbie,

It's awesome to see you had such a great stay and that our team took such great care of you. I have to agree our view of Maggie is one of the best. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Good accommodation, great value and walking distance to restaurants. Room was good..not real big but enough for our needs. Good to have a balcony. Has a pool on ground floor ..but didnt have time to use.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager O, Front Office Manager at Oaks Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Carol,

Thank you for your time in reviewing us. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything you needed at your fingertips. I do agree, having our balconies with every room makes for a better stay and I'm sorry you didn't have the opportunity to enjoy our pool. We hope to have the opportunity to greet you again on your next trip to Townsville.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Two great nights close to town and Palmer St restaurants. the service was helpful and efficient.rooms were clean and tidy. Its close to all Townsville has to offer within easy walk to Flinders St, Palmer St and Town. It will be a great place once the new Cowboys Stadium is built.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0bertbrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Manager O, Front Office Manager at Oaks Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Robert,

Thank you for your review and it's great to see you had such an easy stay with us. I do agree our location puts everything just a short walk away. We look forward to have you back again and again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews