We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
40
42
20
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
42
20
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magnetic island castle hill good home cooked food stay there again free breakfast last minute booking room was clean four nights swimming pool sea view family room recommend staying here quiet location off street parking top floor strand tosca
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We were traveling back from Cape York queensland great value , tariff included breakfast , great view of Townsville, good parking . Room included a kitchen and there was a bar and outside barbecue and swimming pool close to hotels and restaurants .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

As we had to find accommodation for one night only after an 8-hour drive we randomly booked the Ridgemond Executive Motel in Townsville. Because of the budget price for the room which also included a bacon & egg breakfast including tea/coffee, toast & jam, our expectation was not very high. To our surprise we had a clean room which from the balcony gave us a fantastic view of part of the city as well as Magnetic Island. The staff were very friendly & assisted us with all our enquiries. Only set back for us was the restaurant wasn’t open that night. Only operates from Thurs to Sunday. Apart from that we would recommend staying there for a budget price.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IJA01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

this place has a good location very friendly and helpful staff. the restaurant has great food and a great view. definitely recommend staying here or even checking it out will tell all my friends and family.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The man at reception was very friendly and accommodating. We could not open the door to our room. This kind gentleman assisted us when we discovered the internal catch had accidentally swung round and prevented the door opening. A pair of pliers and fencing wire got us in, Whew! The room was clean but the hotel is showing it's age. The bathroom had been upgraded a while ago and the air-con renewed. The mattress could do with an upgrade too. Can't complain about the price which included breakfast. We had a pleasant stay with good, no, Great service!

Room tip: Ask for the top floor units
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

On our road trip from Cairns to Brisbane stayed at this Excellent motel in an ideal elevated location a short walk from the centre of Townsville in a nice residential surrounding.
Reception staff absolutely brilliant. Smooth check in.
Room had fantastic elevated sea view. Large room, spotlessly clean and well equipped.
Motel provides really good home cooked food with quite a variety at very reasonable prices.
Generous parking on site and
Nice Swimming pool.
Would definitely recommend this motel for a stopover and if I return, I would stay there again.
In summary, nice motel, nice room, nice staff and very nice food

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ubl666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews