We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriner Views
Nearby Hotels
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
US$ 132
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
US$ 232
US$ 223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 186
US$ 155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 177
US$ 171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 132
US$ 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
19
4
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
4
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving areabalconyapartmentcomfortsurferslaundry
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Great location close to all facilities. Views were amazing & ammenities equally as good. Rick & the friendly management team really made our stay a memorable one & we look forward to visiting them again. Would highly recommend as a great place to stay in Surfers. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprcgoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you Bluewater Cruises for your time and review. It is fantastic to hear such positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful weekend.

Best Regards,

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We stayed at marriner views this weekend, we arrived late and found the afterhours check in to be very smooth and upon arriving in our apartment were truly blown away by the amazing views from every window, the rooms are spacious and the caretakers were friendly and helpful, we will definitely be back! Can't wait!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie3575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Cheers,

Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

With visitors from overseas we wanted something that was close to the heart of Surfers and had great views of the coast. This place had it all. We paid a bit extra and had the top floor (24th floor) apartment and with only 2 apartments per floor we had views up and down the coast and out to the mountains. There were views from every window including the bathroom/toilet!!! Sure the apartment was a little tired but we were virtually only there to sleep and it had everything that you could require in an apartment.

Room Tip: Go as high as you can afford.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor-Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Thank you so much for the feedback. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Cheers,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

This has got to one of the best Apartment complexes in Surfers Paradises, the Views are stunning every window has a view of either the beach Ocean or river, we simply loved it here and will no doubt be returning again, the managers are extremely helpful and the complex is kept clean and tidy and is a credit to the on site managers,

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret C, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Thank you for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week at the end of August/early September on level 20. There were aspects we loved about the apartment - the wonderful views, the enclosed balcony, the spaciousness of the living area, the handy location and having two bathrooms. There were however a number of disappointing features - no blackout curtains in the bedroom (light at sunrise, hence did not rest well), no day-to-day reception, no aircon (not a real issue this time of the year), a relatively small 'free' WiFi allowance and no mechanism to inform you when you go over (potential for bill shock), nearby construction noise and the 24/7 traffic noise. The apartment block although well maintained is an early 1980s build. It is situated in a very busy location, and we could also hear occupants moving around on the floors above us. The location is good and the Northcliffe Surf Life Saving Club, with its excellent meals, is nearby. From the apartments the night views are as good as the day views. Hint: if you are not an early riser when booking ask what the window coverings are like in the bedrooms.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelTed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly M, Manager at Marriner Views, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Thank you for the review. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us.

We understand that you had some concerns about your stay and hope that in the future these issues can be remedied.

Marriner Views has so much to offer; being located conveniently in Surfers Paradise and so close to the beach makes the activities abundant. There is always something for everyone.

Even though every apartment is fully contained; we, as on-site property managers, are always available to tend to any requests and enjoy meeting each and every guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews