We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

stayed for a week over easter and found this hotel to be great! very large room, great balcony view over the beach and friendly staff. Location is right between Surfers paradise and broadbeach- which is perfect, about a 15min walk to broadbeach, and about 20mins(or a quick $8 cab ride) to cavill ave- the best part is there is a patrolled/flagged beach at the end of the street!
my only negative was the parking was a bit confusing!

would definitely recommend this hotel, if your not phased about being right in the heart surfers (which is a good thing), but still wanted the great gold coast holiday!

Room Tip: try and get a higher room however all rooms in the gold tower have views over the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oztravchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    177
    69
    11
    15
See reviews for
75
202
22
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I stayed here after clicking on a "mystery hotel". The hotel was lovely, clean and the food was delicious. But the one thing that stood out and what i always look for is the service received. From arrival to departure the Service i received from the staff of this hotel was outstanding, the staff went out of their way to make our stay rememorable. My children were treated with respect ,and with kindness.

The friendliness of the staff, who went out of their way to make your stay fantastic and make you feel like a movie star.

The buffet breakfast was delicious. The Chef was always smiling and interacted with us.

If you are visiting the Gold Coast, please take a look at this hotel.

Thank you again to the staff of this hotel for making our holiday memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katnap1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to post your review. I know some people believe it can be risky to book a 'mystery deal' as your actual hotel is not confirmed until after you have paid.
I'm very glad to hear we met your expectations and thank you for your very kind comments. We hope to see you again next time you visit the beautiful Gold Coast.
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Concierge and staff very friendly and helpful. Amenities were great, gym 2 pool areas and spa. I stayed in King Room with spa. Large room with great balcony view. A few streets back from the beach. Walking distance to beach and shops (about 10 mins walk to Caval Ave).

I purchase as a mystery room from lastminute.com. $145 per night good value.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123annaleis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Many thanks for posting your feedback and I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope we can be of service to you again next time you visit the Gold Coast.
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here for 1 night after clicking on a "mystery hotel". Great value for price! Room was lovely, brilliant views. Staff very friendly. Free parking in basement carpark. Internet access in the hotel room was at a cost though, which was disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidMBrown, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Whilst I appreciate you booked this hotel through a 'mystery deal', I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts accordingly.
David Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

When coming to the Gold Coast for just one night, this hotel that is one that is on my short list but maybe not next time. The hotel is looking a little tired and is need of a refurb.
Stayed in the "Gold Tower", the king-size bed was not uncomfortable but it was very bouncy and could feel every move that either my husband or I made throughout the night. The air-conditioner was very noisy even on low; and there was no way that you could sleep in the room without it. It was the little things that made a difference this time around. No robe or slippeers or vanity supplies in the bathroom, aside from the standard shampoo & conditioner. Not sure when they disappeared but there were there for our previous stay.
Down to the restaurant for breakfast the next day - standard buffet, nothing sensational. Airconditioning vents in restaurant were filthy, which only highlighted how badly the place needs a bit of a makeover. On the plus side we weren't charged extra for our latte, like we have been.
Parking is free but be aware that if you return to the hotel after midnight, there is a very good chance that you won't readily find a park and may need to squish up against a wall. Not a critism, as the hotel cannot control the number of guests that use the car park - just something to be aware of.
As always the service was very good, very friendly and very efficient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
SharonW59,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. I'm sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to have the honor of serving you in the future.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
2.4 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#3 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
1.2 km away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#18 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.7 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,027 reviews
1.8 km away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise
Address: 2809 Gold Coast Highway, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#14 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,122 - ₹ 35,602
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Gold Tower is located adjacent to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. The Crowne Plaza Gold Tower offers premium hotel rooms and spacious self contained apartments including studio and one and two bedroom suites in a resort style setting. The majority of rooms boast Pacific Ocean views and all rooms have their own balconies. The Studio and Suites also offer kitchenettes and laundry facilities. Crowne Plaza Gold Tower is located between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach. Major shopping centres, award winning dining, nightlife and world famous Gold Coast beaches are all within walking distance of the hotel. Crowne Plaza Gold Tower shares the extensive resort facilities with Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise including two outdoor swimming pools with heated spas and sundecks, gymnasium, full sized tennis court, games room and two restaurants and bars. The hotel features 9 flexible meeting rooms and can cater for up to 550 people. Four Winds 360 Revolving Restaurant is Queensland's only revolving restaurant. It offers panoramic views of the Gold Coast hinterland and Pacific Ocean as well as a delicious seafood and Central Mediterranean buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gold Tower Surfers Paradise Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing